ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Henning Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Henning?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

I called in and Jo was able to get me in that morning, she was awesome.I had been told by the ER the week before that my foot wasn't broken but thankfully Dr. Henning took the correct x-rays and found out my foot was broken and has done a great job with my follow up care. He is extremely caring and took the time to listen to my concerns. He is an awesome doctor!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Great Dr. Very informative .he was my second opion and was pleased with the care .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Nice enough guy but he doesn't listen!

New to the KC, KS area, had to find an orthopedic Doc specializing in feet and ankles. I was born with a problem called "Tarsal coalition" and have had multiple problems with my ankles and had one ankle fused. I really wanted to like Dr. Henning. He seems like a decent man. After looking at my XRays and listening to my symptoms, he told me I had plantar fasciitis. I told him I had plantar fasciitis multiple times and the pain I was having did not feel like plantar fasciitis, it felt like a stress fracture in my heel. He insisted my heel wasn't fractured b/c he couldn't see it on the XRay. I explained that the time i had a stress heel fracture on the other foot, it didn't show on Xray. He got frustrated with me. Against my better judgement, i bought the splint, got two injections, did the stretches and it just got worse. The last time I saw him, I told him it was worse and he said the only thing he could do was surgery and that wasn't a sure fix. This process took about 9 months. My internist recommended I get a second opinion so I saw Dr. Tim Badwey, also a foot/ankle orthopedist. Within 5 minutes of assessing me (he actually touched my foot, unlike Dr. Henning), he told me I have a stress fracture on my heel and that it's very common for a fractured heel not to show up on an xray. So, i wasted almost a year of my life in pain, spent hundreds of dollars and prolonged the healing process b/c Dr. Henning wouldn't listen to me! I have been in a boot for 5 months now. The fracture is healing but very slowly, probably b/c of all that stretching I did!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

broken ankle and sugery

Dr. Henning was a fantastic doctor and friend. He was funny and out going. He told me i recovered the fastest he has ever seen anyone recover with my kind of injury which was a broken tibia and an offset fibula. This was also my first real injury and my first surgery, but he made me feel comfortable and never made me nervous. From the beginning he was straight forward when it came to business and was accurate on diagnosis. Because of him I was able to be healed up in time for my sports.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr Henning is a great doctor. Very good work, great bedside mannor and very good at what he does. I would highly recommend him!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Great doctor

After going to two other doctors, Dr. Henning found a solution for my plantar fasciitis. He gave me several options and after trying the typical directions given by other doctors, he offered a new type of surgery which took care of the problem. He was attentive and professional with more than adequate follow up. I have referred him to other people who also have been pleased with his service and results. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Dr. Henning was one of the most shockingly rude and impatient doctors I have ever met. He had no desire to help me get to the bottom of my foot pain and acted very frustrated with my complaint. It turned out that I did not have a broken bone in my foot, but it was arthritis. Apparently he is not aware that arthritis can cause some significant and consistent pain. I feel sorry for any patient who opts to deal with such a hot headed unprofessional individual.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Chronic Insertional Achilles Tendonosis

Dr. Henning was not able to help with my aliment at all. I gave up on him after he sent me to PT and that did not work, then he had me wear a walking boot, and that did not work. He never followed up with me and I don't consider it worth the 25$ copay to go back and catch up with him. I have entered comments asking for his followup on the Midwest Orthopeadics web site, but never received a response.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Henning is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wenatchee, WA.

  • Dr. Eric Thorson

    Dr. Eric Thorson

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Wenatchee, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Ryan Demirjian

    Dr. Ryan Demirjian

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Wenatchee, WA 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. James Dahl

    Dr. James Dahl

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Wenatchee, WA 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    28