ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shalini Grant Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shalini Grant?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shalini Grant?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.7 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

There's no better doctor!

Bedside manner is an A+++++. If there were anyone more empathetic to anyone in chronic or pain of any description, then I'd like to meet that person. Dr Higginbotham also ""remembers" his patients and their general appointment dates. How many doctors can say that? This is the best doctor I have ever had the pleasure of meeting on all levels, HANDS DOWN! Way to go doc for being a caring individual who takes genuine interest and concern in his patients!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

Good Experiece

I heard good stuff from good friend ,that also goes to Dr . H ,he is a pleasant man, listento my pain story, and understood , got my shots 2 days after visit,so far very satisfied.. .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

A True Caring Doctor

Dr. Higginbotham, I can't thank you enough for the help you and Richard Todd have given me! It feels so wonderful to be in "control" of this unrelenting pain and to have people who listen, understand, are kind, helpful, and very gentle. I've recommended you to many people who have pain problems and they can't wait to be able to get an appointment with you! Thank you and Richard as well as your staff for being so wonderful! I consider you all a true blessing!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Dr. Higginbotham is an incredible specialist using current techniques. He is caring and understanding. The staff is professional and always available for questions and concerns .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

Dr. Higginbotham rocks!

He was very understanding of my back pain & where the pain was coming from, I still have a ways to go but so far I feel a million times better then I did just a few months ago.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Sandy

These providers and their staff are the best I have ever come in contact with. They care about their patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Dr. Higginbotham is terrific, but the office policies suck. NEVER, I mean NEVER, not even once, the phone has been answered by a human being, and worse still, your messages are answered only after several hours and sometimes after a couple of days. By the time they call you have left your house. Communication with this office is not only difficult but impossible. When you are dealing with PAIN, emergencies are not the type that you can take to the emergency room. You need to hear from your doctor's office. Because of the horrible office policies I COULD NOT recommend Dr. Higginbotham to any one, and that is a pity because he is a great physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2010

Dr. Higginbotham spent so much time with me and answered all questions being thrown at him by a very anxious and scared family. During the procedure he explained everything as he went along and never made me feel uncomfortable. If he weren't my Dr. I'd really like him for a friend. A little leery at first about the neighborhood the clinic was in but once you stop inside it's a transofrmation..Airy, clean and modern.Loved the staff also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shalini Grant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.

  • Dr. Sheela Venugopal

    Anesthesiology

    Lafayette, LA 0 mi

    20
  • Dr. Farrah Huval

    Pediatrics

    Lafayette, LA 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    13
  • Dr. Michael Judice

    Pediatrics

    Lafayette, LA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    35