Dr. Shalini Grant MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Lafayette, LA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
There's no better doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner is an A+++++. If there were anyone more empathetic to anyone in chronic or pain of any description, then I'd like to meet that person. Dr Higginbotham also ""remembers" his patients and their general appointment dates. How many doctors can say that? This is the best doctor I have ever had the pleasure of meeting on all levels, HANDS DOWN! Way to go doc for being a caring individual who takes genuine interest and concern in his patients!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Good Experiece
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I heard good stuff from good friend ,that also goes to Dr . H ,he is a pleasant man, listento my pain story, and understood , got my shots 2 days after visit,so far very satisfied...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
A True Caring Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Higginbotham, I can't thank you enough for the help you and Richard Todd have given me! It feels so wonderful to be in "control" of this unrelenting pain and to have people who listen, understand, are kind, helpful, and very gentle. I've recommended you to many people who have pain problems and they can't wait to be able to get an appointment with you! Thank you and Richard as well as your staff for being so wonderful! I consider you all a true blessing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Higginbotham is an incredible specialist using current techniques. He is caring and understanding. The staff is professional and always available for questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Dr. Higginbotham rocks!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very understanding of my back pain & where the pain was coming from, I still have a ways to go but so far I feel a million times better then I did just a few months ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Sandy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
These providers and their staff are the best I have ever come in contact with. They care about their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Higginbotham is terrific, but the office policies suck. NEVER, I mean NEVER, not even once, the phone has been answered by a human being, and worse still, your messages are answered only after several hours and sometimes after a couple of days. By the time they call you have left your house. Communication with this office is not only difficult but impossible. When you are dealing with PAIN, emergencies are not the type that you can take to the emergency room. You need to hear from your doctor's office. Because of the horrible office policies I COULD NOT recommend Dr. Higginbotham to any one, and that is a pity because he is a great physician.

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Higginbotham spent so much time with me and answered all questions being thrown at him by a very anxious and scared family. During the procedure he explained everything as he went along and never made me feel uncomfortable. If he weren't my Dr. I'd really like him for a friend. A little leery at first about the neighborhood the clinic was in but once you stop inside it's a transofrmation..Airy, clean and modern.Loved the staff also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shalini Grant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.