Dr. Jeffrey Hudson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great for first-time mothers! He knew how to answer even my most paranoid and craziest pregnancy questions! Plus, he's not a total stick-in-the-mud! He would crack jokes with me and my husband, and would offer medical advice in plain English. He's a very genuine and caring doctor. He is very knowledgeable on every step of prenatal and postnatal care. He's been my OB/GYN since I was diagnosed with PCOS and he delivered my first little girl. IF I decide to have another child, he is most definitely going to the doctor for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
A wonderful doctor. Takes time to listen. Has been a friend and My doctor for 20 years. Would not use anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. I've been Dr. Hudson's patient for many years, and even after moving away I made the drive to Hattiesburg. He delivered all of my children. No one compares to Dr. Hudson for intelligence or compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
All Around Wonderful Doctor and Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hudson is very intelligent and kind. He takes time to explain procedures and cares that you understand what is happening. He must truly love his job because he appears very pleasant and compassionate. The nurses and receptionists at 28th Place are exceptionally kind and courteous as well. Great job you guys! Keep up the good work!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2013
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hudson was recommended to me by someone who works for him...and I am extremely happy I listened! Wonderful man, wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
My Favorite Ob/gyn
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hudson been my doctor for years.. I cant ask for a better doctor.. He delivered my son also.. I hope that he still around if the Lord blesses me with another child..No complaints here about him at all..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Great doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had stopped going to the obgyn, because I was sick of how I was treated by office staff and the 3 hour wait! No excuse, I know, but it is what it is. I finally broke down and went to see Dr. Hudson, and felt like I was seeing an old friend. He didn't chastise me for not being to the doctor in so long. He paid attention, spent a long time with me, and even offered solutions to problems without me thinking of them or asking. I loved seeing him. Still had the gossipy office staff, which makes me ill at ease, and the wait was longer than I'd like, but the doctor himself is great. I won't wait another 11 years before going back! Great sense of humor, self-deprecating, easy to converse with, just all around as great as "that visit" could possibly be, I think.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT dr!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Hudson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hattiesburg, MS.

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Glaze

36 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louis Benton

25 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Bailey

13 years experience

4.6 of 5