Dr. Jeffrey Hunt DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Great Doctor for Veins & Cosmetics
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a busy Mom of 3 I don't always take the time to thank the people who have improved my quality of life. Dr Hunt corrected my severe varicose veins with laser and ultrasound guided injections and now I can wear shorts in Florida. I also want to thank his wonderful & knowledgeable NP's for showing me the awesome world of Botox & Fillers...Wow! I feel 10 years younger! I'm a forever lifetime loyal patient! Thanks for all your expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Best place for natural looking botox and fillers
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to P.A. Kristen at the Vein Center for more than a decade. Her honesty is priceless. She has the most natural and conservative approach that helped me "buy" a flawless face and age backwards! Before I heard about her from a colleague in television news, I spent way too much money going to see a plastic surgeon, dermatologist & oculoplastic surgeon for Botox. One of them caused an eyebrow to droop, another created a strange ridge above my cheekbone! It wasn't easy to conceal these issues on HDTV! Once I met Kristen and her special "natural technique" I knew I had found the right place! The combination of occasional Botox, IPL or stronger laser plus a few strategically placed injectables is what keeps all the big time celebrities looking so good!! Well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
Client
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My leg is very messed up. I had a small vein behind my knee. Now I have a whole leg of pain for 4 months now. He hit a nerve in my leg. He is mot a Vascular sergent. Do ot go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff and he is very Unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Excellent in All Respects
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunt and the entire office team are amazing. From the very first contact I had with them, they have been nothing short of professional, competent, helpful, friendly, compassionate, kind, and courteous. During my free initial consultation, the entire office staff made me feel at ease and welcome, which is a rarity for me since I typically dont feel so at ease in a doctors office. They helped me get insurance coverage for my condition, which was an unexpected and huge surprise since I was expecting Id have to pay entirely out of pocket. At this point, I would not even consider going anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Vein Center of Tampa Bay is the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Vein Center of Tampa Bay for more than 10 years and absolutely love it. I have undergone spider vein removal, Botox, Juvaderm and photofacial laser treatments and have always been very pleased with the results. Dr. Hunt, Kristen Walsh - everyone who works at Vein Center of Tampa Bay has always been courteous, professional, and efficient. Also, their prices can't be beat. I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else for my needs. I highly recommend Vein Center if you are interested in any of the above-referenced treatments as well as the many other treatments they offer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
I adore Dr. Hunt! He is the Absolute Best there is in this business! I tell everyone I know & don't know about him & the Vein Center...Outstanding place:)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the Vein Center. Dr. Hunt & Kristin are the nicest doctors around. They are the Best at making woman beautiful too!!! I tell everyone about The Vein Center. I actually feel bad for those that don't know about them!! I love going & I really appreciate how wonderful they treat me. They treat me like I am part of there family and they have known me for years....Well, I have been going there for years:) It's Great & they are Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came to the Vein & Cosmetic Center this week. Christie Bock performed my treatment of the Juvederm/Botox special this month. She is very skilled, so down to earth and makes sure your comfortable as possible during your treatment. I went back today for hair removal on my chin and lip with the Soprano Xli, no pain and quick maybe 3 minutes tops start to finish! I'll be back to see Christie for another treatment before I go back home to Illinois this month and whenever my business brings me to Tampa. Thanks Christie and staff you all are great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Professionalism plus
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunt seems to know exactly where to put the Botox for maximum effect. There was no pain after a topical ice like application before each injection. The results were completely satisfying. This experience was night and day compared to the efforts made by the last doctor that I used. I only wish I had gone to Dr. Hunt first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
I'm so thrilled with the outcome of my vein surgery! My legs already look so much better after only 2 months!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff, excellent customer service! Never had to wait! Great results and all very knowledgable! Made me feel comfortable and at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Best Vascular Surgeon in Tampa Bay
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As I stated in a national commercial for Dr. Jeffrey Hunt, I would highly recommend him to anyone that is interested in any vascular procedures. I had painful restless leg syndrome, and unsightly varicose veins when I met Dr. Hunt. After just a few painless treatments, my legs look better than ever! Even if you only have spider veins, his caring staff and Dr. Hunt will provide a free consultation and remove them for a fraction of the cost. In addition, you would be surprised what your insurance company will cover. I did my homework! I will also freely admit, I am a fan of fillers, botox and facial pixels, (IPL's) shall I mention liposuction? These and many other cosmetic services are offered in a private setting in his professionally run office. Be sure to check out his website for testimonials and monthly specials. Please call today and make an appointment, you will be thrilled with your experience and I'm certain you will be elated by your lifetime results! I'm one happy customer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Hunt, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rocky Point, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Olivera-Martinez

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Acevedo Vazquez

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mayra Lopez

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor