Overall Review

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 33.6 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are no appointments. It is first come first serve. I there usually is a long wait time, but that's because Dr. Hyman is such a good doctor. The wait is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor and most of his patients love him.He is highly skilled and knowledgeable.His receptionists are all lovely and go out of their way to help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Needs to calm down
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Decent doctor, but way too emotional. Every time I see him, he's either having a tantrum at the staff or running out of time. Makes me uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hyman is a blessing. He has worked tirelessly w/ me regarding my health issues over many years. Both he & his staff are phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great doctor. He actually saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Everythnig You Hope For
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, knowledgeable, pays attention, everything one hopes for in a doctor. His recommendations and diagnoses are top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is a rare find. He listens to a patient's concerns and works with you to address any health issues. He is professional and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I trust his opinion. He also refers patients to excellent specialists when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Hyman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Poole

24 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Shim

32 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alvaro Dominguez

34 years experience

4.3 of 5