ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Isaacs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Isaacs?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Isaacs?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Im still alive because of him! Thank you!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

Senior Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma Patient

Dr. I was recommended by a doctor I trust. He said if you believe a cancer diagnosis is as SERIOUS as a Heart Attack then you want a serious Doctor, and that is what Dr. I is! No touchy feely just a wealth of experience worth waiting for. His concern for my long term success is obvious and has been correct for ten years now!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Could care less dr. Worst bedside manner I have ever seen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

SouthWest hematology

In my opinion the worst doctor in AZ isDR. Jeffery D. Isaacs In my opinion people would be better off finding anyone else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Amazing doctor. First time I saw him, I detested him (admittedly after a dx of colorectal cancer). He was rude and abrupt. But lo and behold, every time after that he has been wonderful, caring and informative. He will even call after hours! He is a great doc! and he really cares about his patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

He is the man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

Very Satisfied

Dr. Isaacs personally called me at 7:30 am twice to talk about my well being. His staff is very friendly and cheerful. I would recommend his office to anyone with any type of cancer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 12th, 2011

He has an exxcellent reputation--but his "bedside" manner leaves a great deal to be desired. Very impersonal, and if you want warmth of manner and even a friendly, compassionate mien, you won't get it--which is particularly unhappy, as cancer patients, especially, need that kindness. He also told my 90-year old father (a retired cardiologist), who came to him for a question about bruising, Not cancer, "I'll see you next year--if you're still here."He was not joking. Enough good studies have shown that a kind, compassionate manner is as important to the healing process as any injection, procedure, or pill. I wish D. Isaacs realized that. He was never known to be "touchy-feely", but this was horrific.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Best Doctor I Have Ever Known

I have been treated by Dr. Isaac's since 2004. I have nothing but the highest praise for him and his staff. I never have a problem getting in to see him, and he spends time to be sure I understand everything there is to know about my treatment. He and his staff are the most caring I've met and would recommend them without reservation to anyone needing an oncologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

It sucks to have cancer, but........

Sure it sucks to have cancer, but when you are referred to the best you better expect to wait in line. However, I never had to wait more than 10 minutes for consults, chemo, lab or anything else. Sure Dr. "I" is difficult to see but I don't want to see him, I want his team treating me for his diagnosis which was spot on accurate.Kudos to the team and Dr. "I".

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2009

Arrogant

This is a arrogant doctor.Despite what he says on the practice's website,he does not have time for you.You follow up with his nurse practitioners who are not good.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2009

This Doctor was very through. He reviewed my history and found some inacurencies from my previous surgon. he then recomended further surgery to be sure that all the cancer was removed. He then recomended chemotherapy. He is very direct and his staff was wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Isaacs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Michael Feinstein

    Dr. Michael Feinstein

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    49
  • Dr. Booghee Low

    Dr. Booghee Low

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (26)
    28
  • Dr. Tara Iyengar

    Dr. Tara Iyengar

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10