Dr. Jeffrey Glass MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Highland Park, IL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 32.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Concierge Practice Beware
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after 3+ decades of outstanding care, everything went south. Do not anger him! He has a short fuse and will not listen to your side of the story. He was exceptional, but I think he needs to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front desk staff is cold and mean, if they even bother to notice you there. They don't say hello, maybe a "do you have an appointment" and then you sit there... wondering.... no communication, no nothing. About as personal as the door when I left after sitting there for 45 minutes. I've been going to Dr. GLASS for 10 years, but it's just gotten to the point that he, and most especially his staff, is unreliable and unfriendly. I've gotten FAR superior service from the Northshore Doctors as of late. I guess after doing this 40 some years, he can pretty much do whatever he wants, but I'm done...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
mr
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor and friend.The reason he is late sometimes is he will spend as much time as it takes for patient to feel good when you leave his office His staff is also great.30 yr patient would recommend anyone to him he is kind and would recommend anyone to him.Thank you for all you do for me and my family Again I want I thank you for being a great doctor and friend to you and your staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Awful bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an endoscopy with Dr. Glass. The arrival instructions were confusing, but the hospital staff had me prepared before the procedure start time. The doctor came in and advised me that I had thrown his entire schedule off for the day. My heart rate skyrocketed, I was so angry! I would steer clear of this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Daughter of an elderly patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more caring and considerate and empathic doctor in my life--regardless of their specialty. Dr. Glass is not only a kind man, he is a great doctor able to assess what he sees, hears, and knows and make a quick, almost always accurate diagnosis in a few minutes. And then he spends the next fifteen minutes explaining the course of action.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Glass for six years. I recommend this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Do not use this doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes walk in appointments from Drug Reps while you wait and keep waiting. Does not give clear instructions for external testing. Prescribes unneeded medication that causes liver damage as a side effect. He should have his license taken away.

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Glass, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Highland Park, IL.