Dr. Jeffrey Howard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would choose Dr. Howard again and would refer friends. Easy bedside manner. Knowledgeable and professional. The wait time was minimal and I greatly appreciated the time spent with me covering the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
very unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with the provider was very unpleasant. During my first visit back in 2007 was giving a diagnosis of a heart attack which is not accurate was told that in order to get paid by my insurance carrier would need to placed that diagnosis. I have never had a heart attack. Office staff very pleasant just the provider himself. I would not refer this provider to any friends nor family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard was very personable and professional. He was very knowledgeable about my condition. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Go somewhere else
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The experience was so bad that I called my primary care doctor to get a different referral.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
HORRIBLE DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2012
No Follow UP
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was told to wait for procedure results and follow up. After waiting several hours, was told there was a problem with machines that Dr. Howard would call me that evening. He didn't call and no one responded to several calls that I made during that week. Billed my insurance 3000 for the procedure but was non responsive in making a followup appointment or telephone call even though I requested same many times. Will report him and staff to appropriate source.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the years that I've known Dr. Howard I can definely say he is one of the best of many Cardiologist listed in the Metro Atlanta. Top patient care and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2012
Find Another Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Find another doctor. Dishonest office will not take responsibility for their actions. My experience: During a 2007 visit, I paid my insurance copay. Five yrs later, 2012, I received a bill for the same copay. When I inquired, they stated they used a manual billing process in 2007 and the payment could have been paid but not recorded. So I am required to repay or show proof of a payment made 5-yrs ago or my credit will be damaged. Once payment is proven, they will say sorry and delete the copay. My bank charges to research 5 yr old records. I am willing to have research done, but Cardiology Consultants of Atlanta refuses to reimburse me even if they cashed the check making the double billing their error. My only recourse: pay up or litigate. I believe this is their standard operating procedure and a systemic, unethical, and deceptive way of cheating a patient. I advise, dont visit this office. If you do visit, keep your receipt indefinitely. Expect you will need it 5-10 yrs later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
I didn't have a good experience with Dr Howard
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt he was abrupt and a little impatient. During one of my visits, I spent almost 2 hours waiting. The staff called other patients who came in after me, and I finally had to remind the desk clerk that I had an appointment. I got my test results and never went back. That was over a year ago and hopefully things have changed and he's better with patients but I wouldn't refer anyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Howard when I was admitted to the emergency room with chest pains. He took very good care of me and I now see him as my regular cardiologist. He is knowledgeable, thorough and caring. His staff is very helpful and effecient.I have great confidence in Dr. Howard!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Above and beyond
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard is by far better than most medical professionals. He' knowledgeable and concerned about follow-ups. Takes his time to educate you as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Dr. Howard
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Howard to be insightful and upbeat; and he has been generous with his time. At a point where I was experiencing major cardiovascular, he provided his organization provided the support system I needed -- in addition to the medical expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Howard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Krissman

40 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angela Griffin

10 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Caroline Collins

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor