Dr. Jeffrey Moore MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude. Will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Moore for over 30 years and took both of my children to him. He is very serious about skin care, sun damage and its effect. He is very knowledgeable and knows what he is doing. He may not have time for chit-chat, but I trust him completely with any skin problems. When I had a skin cancer, it was treated swiftly and with a perfect outcome. He always answers my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Changed has become money hungry
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never go back to Dr. Moore again. He wants you to schedule an appointment for each thing he does for you so he can charge you for more office calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Rude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is as rude as they come. He is unfriendly and has no personal skills. He is there to get in and get out. Staff was just as bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Dr. Moore
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Moore for years...he may not be the chatty type but I think he is a very good Doctor. When I need a specialist, I want one who knows what they are doing even if he isn't the perfectly friendly person..he is very concerned and to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
will not return
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Very professional, friendly and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the negative reviews about Dr Moore. I went to my appt with an open mind. I found the EXACT opposite other reviews. I could not have ask for better care. He explained in detail my problem and maped out a solution. At no point did he seemed hurried or unconcerned and he answered all my question. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Terrible doctor!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my son last year. He was so unfriendly and acted as if we were a bother to him. He literally walked out of the room as I was still asking him questions!! Then got an appoitment at the east side location and his staff was rude and refused to make us another appointment at the same location my son was just seem. I was told the doctor didn't have the time or staff to treat my son there, even though the doctor never saw my son there and the nurse had just treated him. He is rude and you will regret seeing him if you go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Don't waste your time!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just found that you can rate doctors on here. I went to Dr. Moore and he was terrible. I remember asking him something that was personal to me and his nurse was in there the whole time he was conducting his services. I was totally uncomfortable and he was not friendly and I remember that he seem to not care about my problems!!! A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2009
Don't Bother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
If you are looking for a dermatologist who will really listen to your concerns, this is NOT the guy for you! When I went for a general checkup, he was very unfriendly and uncaring. When I told him I had a couple of questions (which I had noted on the forms I completed in my new patient info) his exact words were..."I don't have a lot of time to talk to you." He is a total jerk, and a disgrace to the Deaconess (formerly Welborn) Clinic reputation. I have been completely satisfied with the clinic as a whole, but this old man needs to retire already!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Moore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Celine Mestel

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jon Davis

8 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jane Lim

37 years experience

3.8 of 5