Dr. Jeffrey Weiss MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Cares about his Patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss cares about his patients he spends time with you, ask you questions and he listens to you which at time is hard to find . He isn't alway shoving prescription medications at you he treats you with what he feels is best for the individual based on your medical history.It usually pretty easy to get an appointment his office staff is wonderful .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2014
Professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Weiss was able to diagnos and treat my problem that a least 4 other MDs were unable to over the last 4 years. I have the utmost respect for him and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Weiss. he took time to not only take a very comprehensive history and physical exam, he also explained my diagnosis and treatment in terms I could understand as well as answered all my questions. He also took the time to review my extensive records and call my primary doc and discuss my case. He scheduled a follow up visit and I look forward to seeing him again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
He Cares about his Patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss is a very caring doctor with a great bedside manner. He is willing to go the extra mile for his patients. I had knee problems and had them for years; when I went to Dr. Weiss he looked at my medical history and said you need a Knee Replacement. He recommended a Surgeon whom he called. Since the Surgeon had time between patients, he came to Dr. Weiss' office to see me because I was in so much pain. I am now have a knee replacement and I am pain free. I have had nothing but very good experiences with Dr. Weiss. When I leave his office, I know everything is going to be alright.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Best in NYC
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss is one of the most caring doctors in the city. He cares about every patient as an individual and doesn't just care about money. I assume he does a lot of his work pro bono considering some of the people i see in the waiting room.... He easily has the skill and class of a park avenue doctor without the facade and arrogance. He's a down to earth man and cuts the crap. honest and easy treatments. Great guy, greater doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Weiss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.