ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Kallsen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kallsen?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Spent an hour with me to figure out a treatment plan for my diabetes...new meds and the very next day saw a HUGE improvement in my blood sugar. Very thorough and very personabl e

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Great guy, Great Doctor. Dedicated and smart..

Smart, articulate, well-mannered and direct. Excellent Dr. and staff. Perhaps, his great work is so good, he is hard to see from the popularity.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

The BEST

I have been a diabetic for 31 years and seen many doctors over that time. Dr. Kallsen is by far my favorite of all of them. He looks at you as an individual and counsels in a way that fits your specific situation and not just your diagnosis. Extremely personable and very current on treatments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Amazing doctor, patient and great listener

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2014

The office itself is nice, but I can maybe see how he was the first available for an appointment. I made an appointment already having previous endocrine issues that needed to be medicated and did not feel as if he was taking me seriously or wanted to make an effort to help me feel better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2014

I have been going to Dr Kallsen for around 10 years for my diabetes. He is always friendly, comfortable to talk to and courteous. I trust his treatment suggestions and would recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 6th, 2012

I, in fact, have recommended Dr. Kallsen to others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

TOTALLY Inappropriate and Unprofessional

Dr Kallsen, on my second and last visit, walked into the office and said "Oh good, you're not an old person." When asked to clarify what he meant, he said that he'd been dealing with old people all day and was happy to see someone younger. On initial visit, office staff asked questions that I was uncomfortable answering. They became extremely rude when I refused to answer questions regarding my specific household income and other questions irrelevant to receiving care. I strongly advise against appointments with Dr Jeffrey Kallsen at St Luke's.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Chose a different doctor!!

Do not waste your time seeing this doctor. He was rude and the worst doctor experience I have ever had!! Go see Dr. Marie Griffin in the same office... A long wait to see her but more than worth the wait....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Kallsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. Arthur Wientzen

    Dr. Arthur Wientzen

    Internal Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Suzanne Arnold

    Dr. Suzanne Arnold

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Omair Yousuf

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6