Dr. Jeffrey Kallsen MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Overland Park, KS

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Spent an hour with me to figure out a treatment plan for my diabetes...new meds and the very next day saw a HUGE improvement in my blood sugar. Very thorough and very personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Great guy, Great Doctor. Dedicated and smart..
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart, articulate, well-mannered and direct. Excellent Dr. and staff. Perhaps, his great work is so good, he is hard to see from the popularity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
The BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a diabetic for 31 years and seen many doctors over that time. Dr. Kallsen is by far my favorite of all of them. He looks at you as an individual and counsels in a way that fits your specific situation and not just your diagnosis. Extremely personable and very current on treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor, patient and great listener
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office itself is nice, but I can maybe see how he was the first available for an appointment. I made an appointment already having previous endocrine issues that needed to be medicated and did not feel as if he was taking me seriously or wanted to make an effort to help me feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Kallsen for around 10 years for my diabetes. He is always friendly, comfortable to talk to and courteous. I trust his treatment suggestions and would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
I, in fact, have recommended Dr. Kallsen to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
TOTALLY Inappropriate and Unprofessional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kallsen, on my second and last visit, walked into the office and said "Oh good, you're not an old person." When asked to clarify what he meant, he said that he'd been dealing with old people all day and was happy to see someone younger. On initial visit, office staff asked questions that I was uncomfortable answering. They became extremely rude when I refused to answer questions regarding my specific household income and other questions irrelevant to receiving care. I strongly advise against appointments with Dr Jeffrey Kallsen at St Luke's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Chose a different doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not waste your time seeing this doctor. He was rude and the worst doctor experience I have ever had!! Go see Dr. Marie Griffin in the same office... A long wait to see her but more than worth the wait....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Kallsen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Wientzen

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Suzanne Arnold

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allen Gutovitz

45 years experience

5.0 of 5