The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Kalman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kalman?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Cold

I found Dr. Kalman to lack any kind of bedside manor. However, his staff seemed to be warm and friendly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

Pain

My dad went to doctor Kalman for a colonoscopy. He said he found nothing to come 5 to 7 years for a follow up . Two n half years later he had pains in his stomach my dad went for a CT scan and that's when me and my family's world turned upside down he was diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer he's been battling for a couple of years now but it's taking a toll. Everywhere I read and friends of doctors told me it is a slow moving cancer. When he was diagnosed Sloan Kettering needed to see the results I remember waiting in the office for 30 mins they had a problem finding them also my dad had a history he had bladder cancer in his late 40's. There's a lot of possibilities here you be the judge I will not recommend this doctor nor will my family. I learned all doctors are sweet but when something happens they don't want to know you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Love this dr. He is soft spoken and has excellent patient skills

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Dr. Kalman is a very compasionate Dr. I have been with him for quite a few years, and I am being treated for colitis, I find that his staff is very perfessional and accommodating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

I was highly recommended by a friend of mine. When I met Dr. Kalman he was a bit serious. He diagnosed me with IBS. I have since started to feel pain again. I tried calling the Dr. but he was not in he called me the next day I missed his call and I tried calling the office again for the next two days and they kept saying he was not in until Monday. I told her that was unacceptable and the dr called me right away and told me that he called me numerous time, which was not true. I am the patient who has been in a lot of pain. Why would I not answer my phone. Not happy with his service at all.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Office staff of Dr. Kalman

In today's world of medical insurance procedures I find Dr. Kalman's office staff highly incompetent with dealing with insurance carriers for approvals of tests. A doctor is only as good as his back up staff and if the staff can not work with the insurance carrier's requirments then there is no reason to use this doctor. I pay high medical insurance premiums and expect my doctor and his stafff (who are paid by the insurance carriers) to do their job.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Kalman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Constantine Yiachos

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (39)
    32
  • Dr. Mark Jarrett

    Dr. Mark Jarrett

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.35 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Shari Weisenfeld

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.35 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13