The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Kalo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kalo?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Highly Recommended

Posted on October 28th, 2013

Dr. Kalo performed a full replacement on my left knee in 2010 and did a wonderful job. I was up at walking in 6 weeks and what little discomfort I did have was totally gone after 8 to 10 weeks. I was back on the golf course within 10 weeks. Three years later I feel as though I have a fully functioning knee. I really appreciated Dr. Kalo's way of explaining processes and next steps. I would strongly recommend Dr. Kalo to anyone who is looking at needing knee surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2012

Great doctor. Very nice. Takes his time to explain it. Handles anything that happens with teachers is there not happy about the tie out of school. I would advice going to him %100

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 31st, 2012

I waited over an hour for my appt. i also had to fill out registration forms again because they were apparently misplaced or lost in the mail. I wont say more about my health but he was misinformed about certain medical conditions people have.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Multiple injuries sustained to shoulder accident

Posted on August 30th, 2011

I met Dr. Kalo through another mutual friend after speaking to other surgeons. The other doctors I met tried to close me multiple times upon my first visit when I still didn't understand what was going on. Dr. Kalo looked at my xrays online and called me to tell me my options. Three months later I had the surgery to my rotator cuff and reattachment of my clavicle and required no rehab upon completion of my 6 weeks in a sling! In repairing my clavicle he reattached it from harvesting a tendon from my leg rather than using hardware as other surgeons had wanted to do which would need documentation every time I boarded a plane and bar me from joining any branch of the military.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Kalo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.