ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Kaminetzky Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kaminetzky?


18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

I have contempt for most doctors, I love this one!

I have worked in the health field for 34 years. I find many doctors to be disingenuous and condescending. Dr. Kaminetzky is caring but blunt (I like blunt, not everyone does), explains complex issues with easily understood clarity and he is an amazing diagnostician. The facility he works for is in an ethnic neighborhood but is very good and offers many services on-site which is a convenience. I travel 40 minutes bypassing hundreds of other practitioners to see him. Also, his nurse and office staff are great too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Long waiting time in waiting room and then in exam room up to 45 minutes on average.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

switched from a fine md only the waiting time was over 2 hours. nce he gets to know you he relaxes a bit and will hold a conversation.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

Fred S

Knows vitamins, minerals and nutrition, besides everything else.Very knowledgable and competent. Caring, too.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

His manner is deeply calming, respectful, thoughtful, and caring. Also has a very sharp sense of humor. He will not hesitate to cut right to the chase and tell you your overall health and how to improve it. Overall, a good and resourceful doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

Truly Great Doctor

For the past 9 years I have considered myself truly lucky to be a patient of this bright, young knowledgeable and caring physician. He is thorough, patient and with a warm sense of humor imparts a calm sense of security at times when that is much needed. His able and amiable staff reflect that same caring positive attitude. He was equally revered by my late husband who suffered from Parkinson's and received the kindest care possible for over 7 of his most difficult years of illness. I obviously cannot say enough about this fine doctor and his friendly staff and can highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2010

With Dr. Kaminetzky, you feel he really cares about the health of the patient. He'll spend the time for questions, make referals when needed and follow up to see how things are going. The staff is very nice and accomodating to requests. I've heard staff at other offices also mention that Dr Kaminetsky's staff and very quick and responsive which is good. I have referred people to this office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

misdiagnosis=death

this doctor sent my mother home with antibiotics for wrongly diagnosed pneumonia when she was dying from congestive heart failure. He never followed up on her condition even after she was hospitalized. It is apparently not uncommon to confuse CHF with pneumonia, but given the advanced condition of my mother's heart problems (as confirmed by later doctors) I feel that my mother died due to her cardiologist's failure to diagnose an obvious problem, in conjunction with the lack of care from Dr. Kaminetzky. She also complained of his rudeness. She did appreciate the caring staff, however, who are the ones responsible for sending her to the emergency room, since the doctor was inaccesible at the time.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2009

Mel Barlin

Caring, real people person. Brilliant diagnostician. Found obscure problems -- and cured them -- for both me and my wife.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Kaminetzky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe, NY.

  • Dr. Axel Pflueger

    Dr. Axel Pflueger

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Monroe, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    19
  • Dr. Richard Walker

    Dr. Richard Walker

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Monroe, NY 0.48 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    49
  • Dr. I Iwaniw

    Internal Medicine

    Monroe, NY 1.15 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33