Overall Review

4.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
I have contempt for most doctors, I love this one!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked in the health field for 34 years. I find many doctors to be disingenuous and condescending. Dr. Kaminetzky is caring but blunt (I like blunt, not everyone does), explains complex issues with easily understood clarity and he is an amazing diagnostician. The facility he works for is in an ethnic neighborhood but is very good and offers many services on-site which is a convenience. I travel 40 minutes bypassing hundreds of other practitioners to see him. Also, his nurse and office staff are great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long waiting time in waiting room and then in exam room up to 45 minutes on average.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
switched from a fine md only the waiting time was over 2 hours. nce he gets to know you he relaxes a bit and will hold a conversation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Fred S
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Knows vitamins, minerals and nutrition, besides everything else.Very knowledgable and competent. Caring, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His manner is deeply calming, respectful, thoughtful, and caring. Also has a very sharp sense of humor. He will not hesitate to cut right to the chase and tell you your overall health and how to improve it. Overall, a good and resourceful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Truly Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the past 9 years I have considered myself truly lucky to be a patient of this bright, young knowledgeable and caring physician. He is thorough, patient and with a warm sense of humor imparts a calm sense of security at times when that is much needed. His able and amiable staff reflect that same caring positive attitude. He was equally revered by my late husband who suffered from Parkinson's and received the kindest care possible for over 7 of his most difficult years of illness. I obviously cannot say enough about this fine doctor and his friendly staff and can highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With Dr. Kaminetzky, you feel he really cares about the health of the patient. He'll spend the time for questions, make referals when needed and follow up to see how things are going. The staff is very nice and accomodating to requests. I've heard staff at other offices also mention that Dr Kaminetsky's staff and very quick and responsive which is good. I have referred people to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
misdiagnosis=death
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor sent my mother home with antibiotics for wrongly diagnosed pneumonia when she was dying from congestive heart failure. He never followed up on her condition even after she was hospitalized. It is apparently not uncommon to confuse CHF with pneumonia, but given the advanced condition of my mother's heart problems (as confirmed by later doctors) I feel that my mother died due to her cardiologist's failure to diagnose an obvious problem, in conjunction with the lack of care from Dr. Kaminetzky. She also complained of his rudeness. She did appreciate the caring staff, however, who are the ones responsible for sending her to the emergency room, since the doctor was inaccesible at the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
Mel Barlin
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, real people person. Brilliant diagnostician. Found obscure problems -- and cured them -- for both me and my wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Kaminetzky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monroe, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Joel Selter

32 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Albert Zucker

31 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seymour Lutwak

39 years experience

4.0 of 5