Dr. Jeffrey Kann MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kann performed surgery on my knee and I have had an excellent result. I would caution others to take with a huge grain of salt reviews posted by disgruntled workers comp grifters unhappy with the results of an IME. These are not patients of the doctor and have not been treated by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Follows Work Comp Orders
Does`t spend much time don`t ask many questions . He writes lies in his reports to make a persons to look bad . Don`t trust him and you need to let him know what is wrong , he took a whole 5 minutes with me , maybe 10 at the most . He wrote in report that he had a lenthy talk with me . What some people will do for money ! I know that god knows the truth , I am not a liar like they are making me out to be .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jeffrey Kann is very professional and attentive . I have seen him for numerous injuries and he is excellent at pinpointing the issues, giving me the proper treatment and following up with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time was short but I now believe it was because he is not very busy. He did several procedures on me and after he did a complete knee replacement I had to have it redone by another doctor 4 months later
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Post knee replacement
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner...money hungry....when the insurance is cancelled hassles for payment! I am now disabled due to a defective replacement placed!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever seen!! I sat in the office for over an hour only to be seen for 30 seconds! He is rude and did not help me with my problem at all! I would NEVER recommend him to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Absolutly nothing good to say. When he screws up he doesn't acknowledge it. He downright doesn't listen. Rude and arrogant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Very poor communications between Doctor and PT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Didn't Listen To me!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I would have red some reviews before making an appointment to see this guy. What a joke, I honestly don't think he has a clue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience at Tri-State Orthopedics! Dr. Kann was very knowledgeable and explained my diagnosis to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband fell & injured his knee very badly. We were both very worried about the outcome. Dr.Jeffrey Kann could not have been any nicer to us. He got the surgery scheduled very quickley. After surgery came to the waiting room & explained what he had done-the outcome of the surgery-and what to expect for the next few months. He made sure we knew we could call him anytime. The next morning he called our home to check on my husband. I was very impressed by the whole experience.Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kann was excellent. He was the only doctor who accurately diagnosed my problem and cured me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Kann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Langhans

31 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Jewell

29 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Thomas

36 years experience

2.1 of 5