The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Kaplan Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kaplan?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

An Appreciated Doctor

Dr. Kaplan--professional, inspiring confidence, amicable--has been my cardiologist for more years than I can remember. My experience over those years has proved him to be consistently interested in and concerned about all aspects of my cardiovascular condition, capable of providing for my care, and taking the necessary time to explain to me all that I need or want to know. When medications could no longer control my life-threatening heart condition, Dr. Kaplan referred me to a cardiac electrophysiologist for a pacemaker--which, with new medications applicable to this change in my condition, has controlled my cardiac aberrations ever since. The nurses in his office are prompt to consult him and respond when I telephone for answers, and the staff are prompt to see that the nurses are informed of my calls. So impressed have my wife and I been with Dr. Kaplan's care of me that she has recently chosen him as her cardiologist also. Incidentally, for some reason I cannot access "The wait time at the office was about: -Select-" but I can say that I do not remember ever having had to wait long to be admitted into an examination room and promptly attended to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

I have been very impressed with Dr. Kaplan. He is extremely thorough and efficient. I now only see him annually, and that's a positive thing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

May be good doctor but lacks empathy

Dr. Kaplan gives off the opinion that he doesn't really have time to listen to your concerns. The visit is usually quick and not very helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

One of the best Cardiovascular Doctors around.

DR. Kaplan cares and takes care of each and everyone of his patients. He is not arrogant like most Cardiac doctors are. He is very sincere and caring at all times. Each question you ask is of importance to him and he takes time with you. What a Love he is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Excellent doctor. Diagnosed a problem that had been missed by others for 5 months. I have received the best of care by Dr. Kaplan and the rest of the staff at Cardiovascular Specialists.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2009

Waste of time!

Complete waste of my time! Can't get bill correct for new patients

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

  • Dr. Steven Mottl II

    Dr. Steven Mottl II

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Denton, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Ricky Harris

    Dr. Ricky Harris

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Denton, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    35
  • Dr. Robert Park

    Dr. Robert Park

    Interventional Cardiology, Nuclear Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Denton, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    37