Dr. Jeffrey Katzell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Excellent Staff, Dr Katsell is incredible!!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I receive very good attention the Dr. J. Katzell is very good Orthopedist with experience, and excellent staff. Ilana Gucovschi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katzell is very competent and does a very good job of explaining conditions and care. I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
He sould not be doing backs call me at 786 709870 and I'll show you medical records
He did a operation on me broke two out of four screws in my back I need another operation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Victum
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My health was of no concern to him or his office, he did an unnecessary surgury on me, i still have the pain i walked in with plus what he added. His concren is how much he could hit the insurance for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katzell is very professional and has a great rapport with his patients. He took his time to check my injuries and was very thorough with the visit. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
lawyer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
interested mostly in money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Beware!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A few years ago I had a set of car accidents and when i found out how injured i was and that i would need to see lots of doctors i was very scared to start with! I saw this knife happy guy 2nd and he was in my room for 5 mins of the 45 mins i was there! He lookes at my mri's for my entire spine tells me " you need surgery" and walks out! Someone else walks in ten minutes later to have me sign a stack of release forms to be back in his office the next morning having spinal fusions! No talking or going over options just be back in the morning and dont eat tonight! I looked at the paper and said im sorry but this is all to much and they gave me a website to view the procedure! Needless to say i never went back nor did i have surgery!!! I saw 3 more doctors who told me it would not be in my best intrest to have surgries! So becareful PLEASE get a second and third opinion when in comes to spine and surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2011
Surgical skills, professionalism, and demeanor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katzell performed surgery on my ACL, right knee. I felt very confident with the advice the Dr. gave re: the expected outcome of the surgery.All went well and I am able to use the knee joint without further pain or weakness. I would whole-heartedly recommend Dr. Katzell for any orthopedic surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Katzell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Worth, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Merrill Reuter

30 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Wexler

23 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Sama

17 years experience

4.4 of 5