The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Kazaglis Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kazaglis?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

Excellent Doctor and surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Dr. K is very caring, knowledgable, and thorough. I felt he always had my best interest at heart and sincerely wanted to determine the problems associated with my injury. I was able to get in to see him very quickly and through a process of steps he determined by hip pain was coming from my back. Needless to say, he was right. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

I will not go back to this practice. Front desk staff was not very polite. Dr. Kazaglis seemed as if he was overwhelmed with appointments and he didn't seem to want to take the time to listen to my concerns.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Patient

He is a great doctor and spent a ton of time examining me and talking about my treatment and diagnosis. Staff was very pleasant. I saw him for a 2nd opinion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Unprofessional from top to bottom

I have had many orthopedic operations by many doctors at many different practices and by far this is the most unorganized unprofessional practice and doctor I've ever had. Didn't listen or spend time with me, sent me to therapy for something the therapist has never seen and couldn't do anything about. Rescheduled an appointment for re diagnosis and sat there for 1 1/2 hours in room to see his PA for 5-10 mins and dr kazaglis for all of 3 mins. Took him a week and a half to input his notes for a request of my MRI. It's now a month after my injury and initial visit with Dr. Kazaglis and I just got MRI approved within 5 mins of requesting it...... I would not send my worst enemy here.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Very disappointed with my whole experience with the practice he belongs to and Dr. Kazaglis.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2014

RUDE office staff!

He is a kind of standoffish. Felt very rushed with appointments, saw his PA more than him and she was wonderful! He preformed both my carpal tunnel releases. I also got injections for pain, he was not very sympathetic to my pain. Office staff is EXTREMELY RUDE!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

4 Star Surgeon

Dr. Kazaglis is an exceptional orthopedic surgeon. In addition to his knowledge and skills, he is very good at explaining everything in terms you can understand. I also found him to be very patient and willing to take the time necessary to address any questions I had. His staff is very friendly and seem sincere in their concern for their patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

Compassionate doctor

Dr. Kazalis listens carefully to what you say, is very encouraging, has a conservative approach with your treatment, and has an interest in you as a person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Kazaglis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.

  • Jon Whitehurst

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine, Neurology

    Huntley, IL

    4.9
    (68)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Scott Mox

    Dr. Scott Mox

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Elgin, IL 0 mi

    3.3
    (9)
    30
  • Dr. Thomas Mcnally

    Dr. Thomas Mcnally

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Elgin, IL 0.21 mi

    4.4
    (50)
    22