The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Kerr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kerr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kerr?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 34 Comments

  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
5.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 34 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

As usual, Dr. Kerr s..

As usual, Dr. Kerr showed a lot of empathy for me. I am facing gastric sleeve surgery after a five year battle with breast cancer. He has already been able to cut my original insulin dose from 300 units a day down to 120 units per day. I consider him as a lifesaver for me. He has agreed to continue my care post surgery. I think he recognized that I was depressed because he kept questioning me on how I was doing. He is one of the best MDs I have ever seen. I am fortunate he accepted me to his practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Very informative. Ra..

Very informative. Rapport was excellent. Relaxed and unhurried. He asked me twice if I had any more questions about an upcoming procedure. Excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

Follow up after leav..

Follow up after leaving hospital with DKA. Dr. Kerr answered all my questions and helped me update the basal rates on my pump.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Dr Kerr was clear an..

Dr Kerr was clear and compassionate. He provided pamphlets to review

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Very pleased with Do..

Very pleased with Doctor Kerr and the effeciency of his office. Nurse that gave me a shot was wonderful

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

I have always had a ..

I have always had a positive experience. The office staff is consistently pleasant and helpful. Dr. Kerror is great & I have The upmost Respect for him. I am fortunate to be under such good care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

From check-in to che..

From check-in to check-out, everyone is very professional and friendly. Dr. Kerr is patient, kind, and knowledgeable. BTW, it took me awhile to figure out how to spell that word :) I'd highly recommend him and staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

I was very happy wit..

I was very happy with my visit. Everyone was very helpful and kind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

The office is well o..

The office is well organized, resulting in very little wait time. Dr. Kerr was very knowledgeable on my Medicare coverage so he was able to prescribe my Rx needs with the least cost and most convenience for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Wait time was less t..

Wait time was less than 10 minutes from the time I entered the office and was escorted by the nurse to an examination room. The wait was somewhat longer before Dr. Kerr entered. He answered all my questions. I was in and out of the office in less than an hour.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

This was a 6 month f..

This was a 6 month follow up visit. Dr. Kerr reviewed my A1C results and the daily blood glucose readings that I had provided. he also inspected my feet and asked how I felt I was doing. I thought he was attentive to my thoughts and thorough in his examination.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

While having problem..

While having problems reaching my A1C goal, Dr. Kerr is working with me to modify meds and achieve the desired result.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Kerr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.

  • Dr. Salem Ganem ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Salem Ganem

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    40
  • Dr. Robert Buccini

    Dr. Robert Buccini

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    4.9
    (36)
    35
  • Dr. Vincent Schooler

    Dr. Vincent Schooler

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    17