ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Kimpson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kimpson?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kimpson?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

I have had Numerous Epidurals by Dr. Kimpson. He has always hit it right on the mark!He has always been very pleasant. His staff is excellent also. I have always seen him at the Providence Novi location. He is not a real talkitve man but has always a b swerved my questions and been very pleasant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Paralysis from outpatient electronic stimulator trail. Very rare for this to happen. DR Kimpson is a very nice and sincere person. Has done many of these stimulator trials without any issue. What happened to me is unkown at this time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

jeff kimpson refused me treatment. would not prescribe necessary MRI.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Waited over and hour and 1/2. Was told because we couldn't wait another 1/2 hour would have to reschedule. The front desk lady was extremely rude and was very unapologetic about us having to wait 1 1/2.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

The original Doctor feel good! Love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

shi service before i even got into my apontment

rude staff I will find another doctor don't use them

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Love him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 10th, 2014

employee of Prizm

To the reviewer that said to go not to PrizmPain Specialists. I wanted to let the former patient know that Dr. Kimpson is no longer with Prizm. Because you had a bad experience with one doctor, it is unfailr to blame a whole practice. There are always patients who will think a doctor is exceptional and another who may think he is useless. Dr. Rosenberg and Dr. Guglani are both exceptional doctors by all accounts and we would be happy to see you back in the office at any time to see one of our other doctors. We are sorry if you had a bad experience but at Prizm, we try our best to help our patients and are always willing to discuss any issues that may arise during a patient's treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 21st, 2012

procedure complication

While under anesthetic I threw up. Although Dr. Kimpson later discussed this with me, he did not feel that it was a complication and did not include it in the procedure report. I can't help but think he didn't want a record of this for some reason. There was not even a call from his nurse the next day to see if I was any problems. DO NOT GO TO PRIZM PAIN CLINIC is my advice as they will do everything in their power to thwart your obtaining your own records.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Efficient and Caring

Dr. Kimpson is not only an effective practitioner, he is kind and caring and wants the patient to be comfortable. He has a kind smile that lets you know he cares, he uses touch to calm the patient and tries to be as accomodating as possible. I will follow him from practice to practice. Of the 4 different physicians I received injections from, I was more satisfied with Dr. Kimpson's effectiveness and bedside manner.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2010

linda burr

has left southfield office i can't find were he is plz find my doctor he is the best

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Kimpson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. Janet Wilczak

    Anesthesiology

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Jeffrey Kirouac

    Anesthesiology

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Alexander Ajlouni

    Dr. Alexander Ajlouni

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    29