Dr. Jeffrey Klingbeil MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    19%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    54%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor bedside manner. When surgery didn't work he told us to "look in the yellow pages" to find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
I never trusted him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father saw him for his colon cancer. He was very condescending. It was a bad experience. I just don't trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
long history
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He will tell you one thing and then put different thing in your records. Its taken 15 years to get a diagnosis after first j-pouch surgerys he did. Witch is.... what I have left for bowels is dying after his botched up work on them. I get to live in pain evey day (same pain as a bowel obstruction) without any help to deal with it. He labeled me a drug seeker so now even though I have a diagnoses 15 years later I still get no help. You cant live without your small bowel and mine is dying. Thanks Dr. K worst Dr. Ever Do not use him. He will mess you up and then brush you off like your nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my husband saw dr klingbiel and was treated for fap .Well he really messed up his insides the j pouch 6 months later was scarred and not able to be salvaged .He will have to have more surgery again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my husband was misdiagnosed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Beware !
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easily got an appointment and saw the Dr. for my colon problem. He was quick to diagnose my problem and schedule my surgery. I let him know that I had a low tolerance for pain and I was concerned about that . He told me " no problem " I'll make sure you are comfortable after the surgery. That is where my experience turned from good to terrible. I had an 10am surgery time and did not get into surgery until close to 5pm. ( mind you I had not eaten anything since 6pm the night before) and I was kept being told that he had complications during his other surgeries and I would be taken to the OR soon. A flat out lie! His office booked too many surgeries for the day. After surgery I was kept comfortable as he said with a nerve block. He came into my room after surgery and said things went well. The next day one of his partners came to see me (because Klingbeil went on vacation) , looked at my incision and told me that I was full of infection. He immediately cut my incision open and started to squeeze the puss out, there was a ton of it! He told me that was caused by not having been suctioned out good enough after the colon resection was done! Being in a hurry was the contributing factor. Well that infection kept me in the hospital for 10 days and after that visiting nurses needed to come to the house and pack and unpack my incision with gauze for nearly 4 weeks. ( VERY PAINFUL ) I was to have an appointment to see him which was rescheduled 3 times in 2 weeks meaning I did not see him for about a month after my surgery, all the while trying to get a refill on my pain meds that were prescribed. When calling his office and speaking with his nurse I was told not to be a baby and suck it up! The pain could not be that bad. So no refill for me. I wish that this review would allow pics so you could see the terrible scars he left me with . Absolutely nasty! No more going with out a shirt on at the beach! I felt abandoned after the surgery! His arrogance gets in the way of good medical practice so If you need a surgery and you are referred to him I would exhaust all other options first!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Love this Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Back a few years Dr. Klingbeil operatored on Charles he has been our favorite ever since. Personalities were a instane match. Will always turn to this doctor if needed. Thank you, Dr. Klingbeil
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Unbelievably Frustrating
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Klingbeil was dismissive and flippant regarding my legitimate medical concerns. He could not have been less helpful and spent more of the consultation making me feel like an idiot than attempting to determine how he could best help. I am disgusted with his lack of professionalism. Would give zero stars if it was an option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Good review for Dr klingbeil
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Klingbeil is very competent and shows concern and followup for his patients...He has visited me several times when I was in the hospital for a week in 2012...He explains things thoroughly...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
NOT a good doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last year I became very sick from a medication called sulfasalazine that Dr. Klingbeil had prescribed me. It was the only thing I was taking to treat Ulcerative Colitis. This disease affects my entire colon. I could not take sulfasalazine because it was causing pancreatitis but was the only medication I was prescribed by Klingbeil to treat my IBD. I called his office to make an appointment and I waited weeks to see him again but he cancelled because of surgery. They mustve known why I needed to see him again, I told them when I made the appointment that couldn't take anything for the colitis! I waited another month and he cancelled again because of another surgery. I was very sick by this time and had lost a great deal of weight which people were beginning to comment on. I spent 10 times a day in the bathroom just to lose more blood. I was very, very tired all the time. After he cancelled my appointment for the 2nd time I told his nurse my situation and that I really hoped he doesn't cancel on me again. All she said was, "Well I hope not either, so we'll see you at..." Which was 3 weeks away. Enough was enough, I found a different doctor. They told me that doctor Klingbeil was the only doctor in this area that could treat what I have. WRONG. Don't ever believe that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ,m very happy with DR.Klingbeil.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The appointment I had with Dr. Klingbeil was the worst I have ever had with a medical professional. He was rude, condescending and his medical diagnosis was incorrect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Klingbeil, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Appleton, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Honnie Bermas

19 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Ferrante

25 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Duppler

35 years experience

4.9 of 5