Dr. Jeffrey Kons MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most caring physician in the city. Dr. Kons takes time to get to know each of his patients needs and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Great doctor but lacks post visit communication
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pros: Dr. Kons spends a good amount of time with the patient and explains things in detail that's easy to understand. He also listens when you tell you him what is wrong. Scheduling was easy online. Cons: Follow-up is non-existent and doesn't respond to left messages. Doesn't offer suggestions on next steps, expectations, when to go back in for a visit, or runs enough tests to help diagnose the issue quickly. Lack of communication post visit is frustrating especially when conditions haven't improved and communicated that to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kons is the best family practice doctor, maybe even the best doctor, I've had. His bedside manner is excellent. I really appreciate how he takes time to explain things without dumbing them down. He takes concerns seriously. He also has great follow-up on questions he has to research. I have to switch doctors because we've moved, and I'm so torn as to whether I should just suck it up and make the drive to keep seeing him. I can't imagine finding a doctor as good as he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
The best primary care physician I've ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kons is amazing. I've never had a physician spend so much time explaining issues, showing visual explanations and just basic listening to me. It's an eye-opening experience. He zeroes in on your problem, but not before really talking with you and easing your concerns with useful diagnoses. I've recommended him to several friends (including LGBT friends who find many docs unwelcoming) and every single referral has felt the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Quack
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor I've ever had. He doesn't know what he is doing. His lazy nurse is worse than he is. Do not use this man as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personal service-spends time to explain thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
He's a good doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like him. He is caring and seems to know what he is doing. I highly recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Kons, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.