The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Kozak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kozak?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kozak?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 49 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Dr.Jeffrey Kozak, Spine specialist TOH. Houston

He is a very professional and his concern about you health and pains are very important . He is a outstanding surgeon . I sent family and friends and they all feel the same . We all recommend Dr.Kozak

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Best doctor and office staff I have ever experienced.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Dr Kozak is amazing!! I was scared to death to have the spinal fusion, but after talking to him in lengthy detail, he really put me at peace about it. He even called me on the phone himself to talk about it. He explains everything to where you understand 100%. He takes his time with you. I could not believe how immediately after surgery all my pain & issues were gone. I recommend him to everyone I know that has back issues. His PA is top notch also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Dr Kozak is amazing! I live out of state. When I have contacted his assistant with questions, Dr Kozak himself called me. Doctors never call patients themselves. I had a spinal fusion. I was amazed at how easy this major surgery was....but it's all in your doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Patient

I have been under the knife five times only twice by him. I would NOT go anywhere else. A fine doctor and a very good man

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

FORMER PATIENT

Dr. Kozak just about cost me my life - He attempted to perform surgery on my back and made a total mess - After problems during the surgery with bleeding, he tore my ureter tube causing my abdomen to fill up with urine - He totally ignored my complaints of extreme pain for 3 weeks before realizing I WAS in severe pain and my body was suffering because of this doctor's negligence !! Consequently, I have survived 2 blood clots in my lungs and after several attempts to repair my ureter, had to finally have a kidney re-implant - My life has been altered immensely all because of the negligence and unconcern of this doctor - Please shop before letting him treat you !!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Back surgery

OMG My Father had so much back pain and got almost bedridden for a month. A family friend recommended his name. He diagnise the problem and did surgery and since then my father is walking and now pain free.He is "JUST EXCELLENT". He is great and I would highly recommend

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

L5-S1 Lumbar Fusion Surgery

After years of getting the runaround from other physicians, including neuro, Dr. Kozak gave me a 99% assurance regarding what the problem was with my spine, and he gave me a 90% success rate. That was all I needed to under go the surgery, since the pain of the degenerated discs along with the herniation was debilitating and my quality of life was dramatically affected. I am writing this 1.5 years post fusion surgery, and although my back is not 100 percent, I can say that he has made a huge difference. It only hurts after prolonged sitting or standing but subsides when I get up and stretch or lay down for a few minutes to relax. He is professional, very honest, and approachable. He will explain the procedure in detail and he is very confident in his ability. I would highly recommend Dr. Kozak and his team. The only negative is that sometimes the weight can be a bit longer than I like it to be but for a surgeon this good, I gladly wait.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Dr. Kozak went in to fuse one disk in my lower back after several previous surgeries from others that had left me in pain. When he went in he found that the one above was broken and he then had to do two fusions. I am now pretty much pain free. He is awesome and a great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Best back surgeon EVER!! He is a very caring, competent doctor with an incredible ability to put a patient at ease! I had been petrified of back surgery due to a bad experience with my Mom's back surgery years ago. I had put off surgery for 6 years due to my fear. Dr. Kozak performed a back fusion on me 2 1/2 months ago and I feel like a new woman. Wish I had not waited so long. He and Billy at his office have been so good to me. Amazing doctor and Texas Orthopedic Hospital is a great hospital! So impressed and will never forget my scary experience being changed into a positive one!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

I am in the medical field, so I was familiar with my diagnosis. However, Dr. Kozak sat me down and explained to me everything about my particular situation in detail. I went home and did extensive research and came back with everything he had already told me. He was very professional and very caring. He is the best!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2009

Dr. Kozak is an excellent physician. He is very intelligent and capable. His style is professional and he treats his patients with respect. He is willing to explain his diagnosis, share his knowledge and answer any questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Kozak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Mufaddal Gombera

    Dr. Mufaddal Gombera

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Carter Crouch

    Dr. Carter Crouch

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    41
  • Dr. David Bloome

    Dr. David Bloome

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (114)
    50