Dr. Jeffrey Krotenberg DO Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Lake Mary, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr K is simply the best. I am struggling with a chronic illness in addition to depression, anxiety and insomnia, so have lots of meds to co-ordinate. Dr K allows the patient to be part of the medication decision making process. He is warm and compassionate and easy to talk to. I drive an hour to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2013
Couldn't Ask for Better
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I searched for years for a doctor who understood my diagnosis. He is kind as are his staff; all exceptional. He is very respectful and asks for input when medication(s) need adjusted. He is very responsive to emergencies. He has a good sense of humor (when appropriate). He understands that mental illness is a medical condition so there is no negativity. I've been with him many years. I had to wait to get in with him because he will not take more patients than he can see. Only drawback is no calls after hours. I've referred numerous people. People drive 2 hours away just to see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
family atmosphere
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is always prepared and forthright when talking to me. He actually cares.He does not try to impress me with technicalese. His staff is beyond pleasant. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krotenberg is in high demand. He wasn't taking any new patients for a year or so, so it took a while to get in initially. Since then, no problems. He seems to take on only as many patients as he can treat. That's great because he's there when I need him. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
THE BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband is bipolar--been through every med. This man is the first to get it right! My husband loves him---the office personal as well top notch. They always return calls! A truelly gifted doctor who knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2010
Top Notch
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have fibromyalgia induced depression complicated with rheumatoid arthritis. Dr. Krotenberg has done a superb job of managing drug interactions, keeping in mind my various conditions and not just the specific condition he is treating. I have seen other psychiatrists but none had the professional, caring attitude of Dr. K.I was formerly a mental health and addictions professional. I was pleasantly surprised at his knowledge and awareness of the various types of addiction. I have referred several people to him on that basis. Although I moved 5 years ago and must travel 2 hours to his office, I still travel the distance to see him. He's that good.

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Excellent...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was suffering from severe depression and had seen several doctors (with little success) prior to seeing Dr. K. He worked with me and zeroed-in on the right medications to help manage my condition when I had nearly lost hope. In short, "he knows his stuff" and made a huge difference for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Krotenberg, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Mary, FL.