ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Cox Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Cox?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Find another doctor.

While his nurses were the absolute best (I feel like they saved my life), this guy is literally running to get out the door as fast as he can. He's rude, he can't look you in the eyes, he's short in all of his explanations and lacks all compassion what so ever. I WISH I were just exaggerating. I wouldn't take my pet to him. When we miscarried this man told us that our child wouldn't be recognizable and he wasn't going to allow us to see our son. If not for the nurses at the hospital I wouldn't have gotten even a moment with my precious baby whom I lost. Look at this man's photo. Seriously, give it a long hard look. It says all you need to know. Trust your gut. You might be questioning if this is an honest review or simply a grieving mother, but please, if there is even a slim chance that you can believe what I'm saying, do you really want to take the chance that you may share in my experience? My advice is this: find another doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2013

All it took was ONE appointment

The ONE time I saw him, he was RUDE! I had told him about my issues at work and needing to be put on a weight restriction because I had literally TORN my round ligament on my right side. His response? "You don't need accomadations. You're imagining it." I had a bruise on my belly from the blood from it tearing. I was NOT imagining things. And then he had the gall to tell me I was fat. I was 20 weeks pregnant! How was I fat?! So rude. I even told the receptionist at the front desk that if he was the only doctor available to see me for my prenatal appointment, that I would rather change practices completely. I have tried to stick it out with OBGYN Associates but each doctor and nurse I see, the more I really want to change doctors. NO COMPASSION, RUDE, ARROGANT, AND A COMPLETE JERK.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

I agree with the other reviewers no compassion at all!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Great Doctor

Very knowledgeable and proactive in treatment and prevention of other medical issues.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2012

Positive Experience

Dr. Cox has been my physician through two pregnancies. He has always had a good bedside manner and has been willing to answer any and all of my questions. I have never felt rushed in any of my appointments and he has always made me feel at ease. His nurses are also very kind and compassionate. I would recommend Dr. Cox to friends and family!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2010

knowledgable & compassionate care

I've seen Dr. Cox through 3 complicated pregnancies and have found him to be very compassionate and knowledgable. He bends over backward to answer questions fully while making me feel comfortable (and never made me feel like a dummmy for asking), allots plenty of time and has even booked me for more frequent appointments to put my mind at ease due to previous difficulties. Very compassionate when the situation warrants yet honest and to the point. He has relaxed laid back manner which I find prevents unnecessary stress to the patient although he'll be frank when necessary. I can't believe previous posters are referring to the same dr. He's an experienced skilled surgeon but will not hesitate to refer to a specialist/peri when needed. I would recommend him to any friend needing a good general ob/gyn.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2009

very rude

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2009

He is a jerk. no compassion at all

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Cox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.

  • Dr. Gretchen Stiefel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Joplin, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Hugh Lacey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Joplin, MO 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (33)
    35
  • Dr. Jack Adcock

    Dr. Jack Adcock

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Joplin, MO 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (37)
    25