Dr. Jeffrey Lake MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 6.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
It was informative a..
Wait time
5 minutes
It was informative and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Dr Lake is a great a..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Lake is a great and professional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Dr. Lake rocks as an..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Lake rocks as an excellent physician and caring person. I also greatly appreciate his humor. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Very helpful and fri..
Wait time
5 minutes
Very helpful and friendly office staff. Dr Lake was very informative and answered all my questions. Very happy with my visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Lake for a variety of issues. He is a kind man and genuinely cares about his patients. He is thorough in both his diagnoses and treatment of potential problems. He is wonderful doctor. He spends time with you and does not rush through your appointments. I whole-heartedly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lake is absolutely wonderful on all levels.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Spot-on Diagnosis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lake has incredible bed-side manner. He knows the type of work he does is uncomfortable and makes it as easy as possible through his personality. More importantly, his diagnosis was spot-on. I've been following his advice and my issue has been mostly resolved. I'm glad I saw him and explained everything and we did a quick rectal exam. Totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
One of the worst medical experiences I've had - period
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Jeffrey Lake was one of embarrassment and insult. I have been to several similar specialists in and around Los Angeles and never have I felt so uncomfortable and disrespected. Dr. Lake was completely insensitive when examining me. He was forceful, rude, and he cracked jokes throughout the entire visit. I am sure there are people out there who can appreciate levity during an examination - however, Dr. Lake failed to interpret how uncomfortable I was. This is not a compassionate person. This is a person that has absolutely no ability to listen and therefore can only respond with more pressure, more wisecracks, and a bill at the end that was over the top. Worst of all, Dr. Lake did not "let up" when I was practically crying out in pain. I left his office feeling abused and in more pain that when I came in. My suggestion is to stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sadly the surgery he performed did not work, but he is the kindest Dr. You could ever hope for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
The Highest Recommendation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lake immediately diagnosed my internal hemrorrhoid and a fissure that was excruciatingly painful. After conservative treatment with ointment did not solve the problem I requested that he perform surgery to put me out of my misery. Within two weeks of the surgery I felt better than at any time in the last 10 years. Dr. Lake has my highest recommendation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Lake due to rectal bleeding. I was very scared of what could be causing this, and any procedures necessary to diagnose me. Obviously shoving stuff up your rear is never fun, but Dr. Lake is amazing professional and made me feel extremely comfortable. His staff is great and his office is super clean (especially for the valley). I would highly recommend his services to anyone in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Dr. Lake is the BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was extremely apprehensive about visiting a proctologist and Dr. Lake was so kind and caring...and funny. I was immediately put at ease. I had a fissure and after explaining all of the various methods of treating it, I chose to have surgery. Throughout my entire experience, Dr. Lake was sensitive, caring, comforting, and did his best to make me feel confident in my decision. I have zero regrets. I am pain free for the first time in two years and I have Dr. Lake to thank. My only regret is that I didn't go see Dr. Lake earlier. He and his staff are professional and patient. Thank you so much, Dr. Lake!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Lake, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Harris Goldman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Steven Sapkin

49 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lewis Weintraub

4.3 of 5