Dr. Jeffrey Lambert MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough - details when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Thankful to Have Him as My Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lambert has been my primary doc for years. My husband is also a physician and respects Dr. Lambert's approach to my medical conditions. I referred a friend to him who has a complicated disease, in order to get a fresh perspective, and she was very happy with him too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Horrible Care from all!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lambert used to be great. Then he became overbooked. He put my mom on a medicine that almost did her in. She is 95 and stopped eating as a result of the medication. I kept asking if it was a medication and he said no. Thank God I switched providers. It saved her life. My husband became ill last week. Dr. Lambert is on vacation and nobody else in their office was able to see him. The office referred my husband to a Nurse Practitioner in a satellite practice. She totally misdiagnosed my husband and he has been getting worse by the minute. Of course, she is off today. I called requesting a prescription for antibiotics and was told they would call back. There has been no return call. If you would like to be affiliated with a medical group that truly cares about your health, I strongly advise against Saguaro Physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
find someone else
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lambert is very low key and doesn't make you feel he is sure of himself. He is pleasant but so totally made a mistake in treating my latest complaint that I ended up going to 2 other specialists to get the right diagnosis. He was very quick to prescribe a drug to get rid of my symptoms rather than find out the cause. I lost confidence in his decision making when all he is interested in is getting the typing done before you leavce.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Pass
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good communicator at all... seems to be a nice guy though... puts things off, does not impart confidence... mostly stares at computer during appt. Assistant not very good... fails to follow-up on requests. Office appears to be in a constant audit...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lambert is very young and does not inspire a lot of confidence. I think he does put thought into his about his decisions, and he did recommend me to a wonderful specialist. He spends more time typing than looking at you . His staff is very friendly but totally inefficient. I think they are part of the problem that he has concentrating on addressing your concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is great so far but his front office staff didn't appear to be friendly and apologetic after I had to wait over 1 hour because they failed to check me in properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and staff!

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Jim Sullivan
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Lambert is Excellent,always very thorough and patient.I would recommend Dr.Lambert to anyone.His Administrative Assistant is not always prompt with Her follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Norman Salmon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lambert was very attentive & was not in a hurry to see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
a great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and patient with the elderly. I have referred many patients to Dr. Lambert and they all love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Lambert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.