The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Lamont Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Lamont?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Lamont?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Dr. Lamont is possibly the rudest doctor I have ever met. I have worked in academic medicine for 20+ years so my sample size is very substantial. Awful person.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

He treated me for IC and FINALLY realized how much pain I was in. I saw him because I refused to see (or to be in the same room again) with his partner ... but I believe the partner has aged out. I saw the partner because my pain had created an emergency. I think that it took him awhile but Dr. Lamont knows as much about IC as any urologist I've seen, and he's personable. After I made enough noise, he even offered to treat my pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

Helpful and informative

Dr Lamont provided me with a good deal of information. He addressed the fact that cancer was a possibility and was very clear in his explanations. Explained the approach that he is taking and was open on what my options might be. Took time to answer questions. Still working on diagnosis but I feel comfortable that I am being treated well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 17th, 2011

I had been having symptoms for quite some time and had been looking forward to this appointment with Dr. Lamont. I was so incredibly disappointed. I left in tears. He was condescending and dismissive. Learning to listen and have a conversation with a patient about their symptoms and what they are experiencing is a skill - one that Dr. Lamont has clearly not mastered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

No listening skills, interrupts, long wait, no communication with GP, leaves out info to patient, skeptical about his own trade

Doctor was late (we waited more than 1 hour) and he did not communicate foreseable lateness, nor reason nor apologize. Lacks listening skills. Very condescending. Also skeptical about his own profession, about scientific studies in his field, about diagnosing in his field, about the lab/test results etc. Regularly fails to communicate full results of examinations and lab results to general physicians as well as patient. Faxes with results get lost at his office because he takes them off the fax as per his own staff) and staff and patient waste time redoing these. Not recommended.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2008

Excellent Care

Dr. Lamont took over an hour to explain what was seen on an ultrasound, he explained my options, he is a very caring doctor. After my surgery he stopped by on his way home while I was still in recovery, he was at the hospital the next morning at 7:00 am checking on how I was doing. Thank you for being such a caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Lamont is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton Lower Falls, MA.

  • Dr. Brian Saltzman

    Urology

    Newton Lower Falls, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    38
  • Dr. Ned Saltzman

    Dr. Ned Saltzman

    Urology

    Newton Lower Falls, MA 0 mi

    4.2
    (23)
    37
  • Dr. John Long Jr

    Urology

    Newton Lower Falls, MA 0 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    33