Overall Review

2.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    57%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Easy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was uncomfortable with going to the Dr about my urology issue, but this guy was easy to talk to and comforting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait is ridiculous!!! We scheduled an appointment for surgery in Methodist Mckinney at 1pm, got to the hospital at 11 am according to pre op instructions. It is now 3:36pm and Dr. landau is still not here. I understand things happen and all with surgeries. But this wait time is unacceptable. I have been talking to the nursing staff here and come to find out that he is never prompt, almost never start his surgeries on time. Everyone 's time is precious and I just do not think this is right for patients to wait like this. This is the worst surgery experience ever!!! I really wished that I did more research on this doctor before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
I can't even get someone to answer the phone
My general doctor referred me to Dr. Landau, I've called three times, once to a message I left about a week ago-with no response-the last two times it rang until it went to busy signal. I guess they are that busy?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Explained everything well. Made me feel comfortable. Recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
business to business
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
My initial phone call for the Frisco location (not listed on any web information) was most unpleasant. The girl answering the call was rude and seemed very put upon that I asked for the address after telling her it was not listed on any social media site. When I asked her to repeat the address, she actually said, "I've already given it to you once.". If this is a reflection of the office, I wonder if they would take the time to listen to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional office and doctor! Office staff and nurse seem clueless. No privacy at ALL. Everyone in the office knows every patient's information, including the patients in the waiting area. The doctor has very poor communication skills and seems unsure when making any type of decision. Please don't waste your time with this doctor, as I did!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Not personable Not professional
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor seemed to know his stuff but did not explain things well and expects the patient to not ask questions. Tends to talk down to the patient. I had problems after the surgery and he was very quick to blame me or someone else. He could do no wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
stay clear of this doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very Poor follow up and very poor on communication and expectations... and if you're looking for a doctor who is caring, stay very clear of this guy he cares only about himself and after your treatment you are on your own. I would highly recommend that you seek another doctor and never step foot in his office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Landau, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allen, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Chester Graham

27 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Malcolm Perry

24 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jared Stringer

16 years experience

3.3 of 5