The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Landau Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Landau?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Landau?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Easy

I was uncomfortable with going to the Dr about my urology issue, but this guy was easy to talk to and comforting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

The wait is ridiculous!!! We scheduled an appointment for surgery in Methodist Mckinney at 1pm, got to the hospital at 11 am according to pre op instructions. It is now 3:36pm and Dr. landau is still not here. I understand things happen and all with surgeries. But this wait time is unacceptable. I have been talking to the nursing staff here and come to find out that he is never prompt, almost never start his surgeries on time. Everyone 's time is precious and I just do not think this is right for patients to wait like this. This is the worst surgery experience ever!!! I really wished that I did more research on this doctor before.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

I can't even get someone to answer the phone

My general doctor referred me to Dr. Landau, I've called three times, once to a message I left about a week ago-with no response-the last two times it rang until it went to busy signal. I guess they are that busy?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

Great doctor. Explained everything well. Made me feel comfortable. Recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

business to business

My initial phone call for the Frisco location (not listed on any web information) was most unpleasant. The girl answering the call was rude and seemed very put upon that I asked for the address after telling her it was not listed on any social media site. When I asked her to repeat the address, she actually said, "I've already given it to you once.". If this is a reflection of the office, I wonder if they would take the time to listen to patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Very unprofessional office and doctor! Office staff and nurse seem clueless. No privacy at ALL. Everyone in the office knows every patient's information, including the patients in the waiting area. The doctor has very poor communication skills and seems unsure when making any type of decision. Please don't waste your time with this doctor, as I did!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Not personable Not professional

The doctor seemed to know his stuff but did not explain things well and expects the patient to not ask questions. Tends to talk down to the patient. I had problems after the surgery and he was very quick to blame me or someone else. He could do no wrong.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

stay clear of this doc

very Poor follow up and very poor on communication and expectations... and if you're looking for a doctor who is caring, stay very clear of this guy he cares only about himself and after your treatment you are on your own. I would highly recommend that you seek another doctor and never step foot in his office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Landau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allen, TX.

  • Dr. Aimee Carr

    Urology

    Allen, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Pat Fulgham

    Urology

    Allen, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Chester Graham

    Dr. Chester Graham

    Urology

    Allen, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    28