The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Larsen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.2
  • 27
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Larsen?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Wife had a baby caught mrsa had Dr. Larson in my opinion is the best doctor he is an over achiever goes over and beyond for his patients and he is a very easy going guy and a great speaker and can talk about anything. I would consider him a very good role model even for the small amount of time spent in his office

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Dr. Larsen is one of the most compassionate doctors I have had. He listens and takes his time with you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Hes a great surgeon. He takes the time to listen to his patients. Would recommend him to anyone for surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My God sent surgeon

Posted on December 13th, 2013

I had surgery at Stone Crest with a ENT doctor. I ended up back in the ER due to pain from the surgery and also I was experiencing pain in my stomach. After a CT was done it was determined that a surgeon was needed and thanks be to God it was Dr. Larsen. He did surgery corrected my pain I had suggled with for several years. I must say I have seen many a doctor but never a Dr. Larsen. I thank him for his extra care of not just me but my husband as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad

Posted on June 28th, 2013

Unable to make decisions.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful for Dr. Larsen

Posted on February 21st, 2013

I had been sick for 2 months, I went to many Doctors that told me that they couldn't find nothing wrong. I was referred to Dr. Larsen and he immediately examined then took me to Surgery and fixed the problem. It was a large amount of Adhesions. I went back for a follow up, had a severe pain in my back and he told me it was a kidney stone. I told him to fix it and he said that is away from what his speciaIity so, I went to urologist and it was exactly what Dr. Larsen said a kidney stone. He is just wonderful, Tammy his assistant is too. Office staff great..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

Had hernia repaired. He and his assistant Couldn't have been more helpful. Front deal staff is the rudest I have ever.seen in a Dr's office though. Very unfortunate as he is a great Dr and could serve patients even better with better staff up front

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent dr

Posted on February 29th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Best Doctor Ever!!!

Posted on November 16th, 2011

My son had knee surgery one day and the next night was experiencing severe abdominal pain. He had already had his appendix out so we knew it wasn't that. I thought he was having a reaction to the pain meds and took him to the closest ER, Stonecrest. Turns out he had a condition known as Meckals Diverticulum and the it had wrapped around his intestine several times causing a blockage. The ER doctor immediately had the suction tube inserted and told us he would be admitted and he was calling Dr. Larsen in even though he was not the surgeon on call. His condition was deteriorating even in the surgery prep area. His white cell count had dropped from 15,000 to 2. Dr. Larsen literally saved my sons life. Side note ...... he had no medical coverage at all as he is a full time college student over the age where at that time I could keep him on my plan. At no time was there any difference in the level of care he received either by Dr. Larsen, his staff or the hospital staff. 6 months later he was having some other stomach issues. We called Dr. Larsen who saw him immediately. Ordered the appropriate tests to confirm that he had an overactive gall bladder. Dr. Larsen had his surgery scheduled and the gall bladder out within a week. And only after he had addressed the medical problem at hand did he even inquire as to whether we had obtained medical insurance or not. He was more than willing to treat him AGAIN with or without insurance. My family could not recommend Dr. Larsen enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor!

Posted on September 13th, 2011

Being relatively new to the Nashville area and receiving a diagnosis of breast cancer was very scary. I was referred to Dr. Larsen by my general practioner so I didn't have any idea of his experience. It was evident after my first visit that he is an exceptional doctor that cares deeply about his patients. During and after the biopsy and double mastectomy he was there telling me it was going to be okay. He did a fantastic job and I am now almost fully healed. After this experience I probably won't let anyone else operate on me other than Dr. Larsen. I completely trust him and love having a doctor that truly cares.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 25th, 2011

The most caring doctor I have ever met. He loves what he does. I would highley reccomend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on February 7th, 2011

Dr.Larsen performed emergency surgery on me the day before Thanksgiving and he and staff were a blessing and very professional. I would recommend Dr. Larsen to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Larsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smyrna, TN.