Dr. Jeffrey Lawrence MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
He is the best physican
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scared to death and I didn't want to have knee surgery but he helped ease my pain and my mind and I went thur surgery and back to work like he said and am so thank fully to him and his prayers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
slow nurses faxing insurance approval
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been 3 days and my insurance company told me my xrays and info has not been faxed to them. I am in constant pain and no sleep for 3 weeks. My kneecap cartilage is wrapped around my knee joint. I know they are busy but how long does it take to fax a few pages. The nurse tried to blame it on the insurance company. I don't appreciate the treatment. Dr. Lawrence is a great 3 time surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
In Short
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe he knows what he is doing, but I think he needs to listen to the patient closer. Only the patient knows what's going on. If a patient is in just as much pain as he had before a surgery or more, it doesn't mean he or she is just looking for pain meds, it means the sugary was unsuccessful. Not everyone is addicted or will become addicted to the meds. Some of us just want to live a semi normal life again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Lawrence was so helpful and understanding,his bed side manner was so warm and tender.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
This stuff scares me to death, until I visited Dr. Lawrence.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the question ought to be: Would you go back and have him take care of you? Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lawrence has been my doctor for over l5 years, operating on my rotator cuff on both sides. Never a minutes trouble, not even pain after the surgeries. He was wonderful, caring and had a prayer with me before the surgery. He has also operated on my husband. Same thing. Great bedside manner and takes time with me. Even had my granddaughter (3 years old) with me and he talked to her and explained the demonstration of a knee model to her. He is the best. I would recommend him to anybody and everybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
The Best in Tennessee
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At the recommendation of a friend, I went to see Dr. Lawrence regarding my hip (traveling all the way from East TN).Dr. Lawrence was great at explaining the various options and really made me feel better once I made the decision. A skilled surgeon, I am now able to enjoy use of my left hip again!I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2010
no good bedside manner for me-not compassionate
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always late for my appointments,almost always,spend little time listening to me as a patient,will not put himself out to help you.once released from him will never use again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2009
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lawrence is the best of the best. Professional, polite, and extremely talented, Dr. Lawrence has never disappointed. See my rankings above for more information (it really is no exaggeration). Best of all, Dr. Lawrence truly cares about the well-being of the patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lawrence has been my doctor for over l5 years. He is a wonderful surgeon. He has operated on my twice, rotator cuff on both shoulders, and neither time was the surgery a problem. He made sure that I understood what to do after the surgery and had a prayer with me before the surgery. He is #l in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Lawrence, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Pagnani

28 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christian Vissers

17 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Chenger

39 years experience

4.4 of 5