Dr. Jeffrey Lebowitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    62%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
No Bedside Manner
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went into the preble county ER with constipation and vomiting. This doctor told me that I was too worried about being constipated. I have a tendency to vomit if I am constipated. He told me that I am just too worried about it and that isn't the issue. He told me that I wasn't in pain because "bubbling feeling in the abdomen isn't uncomfortable or painful". I'm pretty sure that he saw that I was on prozac and automatically assumed I had anxiety. He was very rude and wouldn't listen to anything that I said. My mom was trying to explain my history and my family GI history and he said that he wasn't worried about it because I was only 18 even though all of these issues appeared in family members at my age. He made me cry I was so upset with him. He had no bed side manner. He obviously is brilliant but working with patients is not for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
grandmother
I think this dr is a rea Jeri wouldn't listen to what my daughter n law had to say about my grandson kept cutting her off then on his way out he grabbed my grandson by his penis and and said whoop whoop my experience was not good at all. Pull his licenses
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Stay far away from this Doctor. He is not competent and almost cost me my life.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Good Sam North ER extremely weak and hallucinating. I had had been diagnosed by my primary care physician with a Sinus infection days earlier but something was seriously different this time around. Primary care physician told me to go to ER and I ended up with him. He diagnosed me with Vertigo before even speaking with me then sent me home. Completely missed real problem of severe Pneumonia with a fatal complication if not treated of Diabetic Ketoacidosis.Didn't listen to my chest till my wife insisted and then dismissed her request for a chest X-ray. Had I not gone back to ER and lucked into a competent Dr. I would be dead right now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2014
Unhappy
Weird basement office and staff. Not going back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Tanya Brown
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Through, knowledgeable, and caring. Quick in out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
A Patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The best medical experience. Dr. Lebowitz was thorough and caring. Getting in and out a breeze. Listened to all my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained everything to me. Kind under very difficult circumstances. Very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Very knowledgeable. Spent a long time explaining things. Professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Never again!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Tried to tell this doctor all my symtoms and he stoped me and said he sees nothing wrong with me and that he does not have time for me and releases me

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Lebowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.