ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Lichtenstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Lichtenstein?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Lichtenstein?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

Dr. Liechtenstein was my gastroenterologist in Danbury, Ct. 20 years ago. He and his wonderful staff cared for me prior to my Liver transplant at the Starzel clinic in Pittsburg, When I got back home we had a wonderfuleunion! I would dearly love to see him again! I am 82 years old , working 2 days a week and living in Troutman NC. A widow for the past 16 yrs. Doing OK for an "old Lady!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Does not listen, if you have IBS, go elsewhere

Dr does not listen. Was diagnosed with IBS. Went to a specialist in another city to get a second opinion. Within 3 weeks of seeing the new doc, he had my troubles figured out. Noticed upon forwarding my chart to new doc that there were several inaccuracies of symptoms, which again reflects my comment that this dr does not listen or pay attention. Dr. Lichtenstein also back pedals on statements he makes. If you are diagnosed with IBS, see a specialist out of town. Its easy to get an appointment with him (a week or so). His staff is great, but his diagnosis was wrong in my case. Does not have an up-to-date understanding of the underlying mechanisms of IBS.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

Very smart and very caring

I felt like he really listened to what I had to say. The testing I had done was done very professionally and he explained the results very clearly and I'm feeling better because of his care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2009

Detached rude doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2008

Just a bad doctor who doesn't listed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Lichtenstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Matilda, PA.

  • Dr. Brandon Craft

    Dr. Brandon Craft

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Port Matilda, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Marten Duncan

    Dr. Marten Duncan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Port Matilda, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Irphan Gaslightwala

    Dr. Irphan Gaslightwala

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Port Matilda, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    17