Dr. Jeffrey Litzinger MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Los Alamitos, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    28%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 33 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Pretty good doctor, long wait, office could use improvement
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pretty good considering he takes a lot of insurance. Seems like a kind person, and has given me good medical advice. His lack of organization and nervous behavior cancelled out a significant portion of the good effects for me. I've never waited less than an hour (one time, I waited 2 hours), and he is harried and will forget you. Not very healing for the patient. He tries, and I empathize, but I feel he mis-treated some of my symptoms too (could have been more thorough). The office workers are not nice or helpful and the environment is v depressing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and thorough, Dr Litzinger is often running behind. However, I find it worth the time and patience to see him because he is kind and compassionate as well as being good at problem solving and diagnosis. He is part of the crazy glue that held my family together for a few difficult years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
I felt like HE was going to have the nervous breakdown.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very kind, but he took on to many patients. You would walk into that awful, Savannah-painted waiting room full of patients who were double and triple booked for Litz, with appointments scheduled every five minutes. You would get into his office filled with stacked six inch thick patient files covering the floor. He would look at you then through your file still trying to remember who you were. I was with him for maybe nine months. He prescribed me a new medication or two every week. I went through every medication possible, only making me worse. He really shouldn't take on so many patients, it confused him with what medications he had been giving you and how long you'd been on it. As I said he was very kind, he just got more and more harried until there was a point where I felt like HE was going to have a nervous breakdown.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Once a week
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Checks his voicemail only on Thursdays!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Great care, office staff could improve on their people skills
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Litzinger has been treating my child for the past two years. I have been very pleased and confident in his knowledge, abilities and 'bedside manner.' Dr. Litzinger, however is a warm, conscientious and caring doctor and without hesitation would recommend him to any of my friends. My child felt at ease with him from the start and continues to feel this way two years later. The one thing that would make my rating a "5" would be if the office staff could take that tiny, extra step to be more friendly. For example, rarely, if ever, do they smile when greeting a patient. Rarely, if ever, do they seem like they enjoy what they are doing. I have always tried to go in and greet them with a smile and a hello, but they are all business. For an office that is dedicated to "care" their body language and demeanor is more like that employees stuck in a dead-end government job. The front office staff is knowledgeable, but they seem to be moderately 'put out' by the presence of patients whom they check in/out. The amount of time spent I have spent in the waiting room, and the heavy traffic that goes through this office, means that I have observed them interacting with dozens and dozens of patients. Their demeanor in person (and on the phone) is always the same. I am not saying they are outright rude, but this office could be a much better place with just a little more customer service/friendliness from them.

3.7 of 5
February 28th, 2013
conserved psycotic homeless
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Jeff was fair. He handled all my request and business in timely manner. I wish he would have stayed on longer, I was disappointed to see him leave. I wish I could have said thank you and good luck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Serenity now!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc Litzinger is an outstanding psych. He is honest and trustworthy and ultimately he truly cares about his patients well being. He always goes above and beyond for his patients. His dedication to his profession exceeds all expectations and his altruistisim speaks for his character. I am 100% confident in my recommendation to anyone who is lucky to have him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2010
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, Dr. Litzinger is an excellent physician. He has great skill in diagnosis, having insight and compassion. He is able to explain treatment options and include you in the decision making process. I never have felt that he talks down to me or is critical of me. I have been seeing him for over a year and a half and really feel that my life has improved greatly. Several family members--both child and adult have seen him and have all benefited. He has a very holistic approach. We consider him our family psychiatrist :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
Rare Find
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Litzinger is a rare find in doctors. He is very thorough and found that I was suffering from a condition that required totally diferent medicattions than I had been given by my 5 previous doctors. I spend a lot of time explaining my condition to me and my family, which has really made a difference for me. He actually spends time listening to me everytime I see him (which none of my other doctors did). I just Thank God that I found him, because he has really made a difference for me and my family (he ended up treating other family members because he treats kids and adults).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Litzinger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.