ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Loomer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Loomer?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Great Practice

I recently moved to Tucson from Denver and was concerned about finding a rheumatologist who was as patient-oriented as my former doctor. My concern was unwarranted as Dr. Loomer is a very caring doctor who takes the time to listen to his patients' concerns. His staff is equally professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Dr. Loomer got my health back very quickly. Great manner and very knowledgeable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Looked at the whole picture

Dr Loomer and hi PA looked at the entire picture and picked up on things 6 previous rheumatologists have missed. I feel like I am finally making headway.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Dr. Loomer and his staff are all consummate professionals. He is a gifted physician who takes the time to listen and be thorough. I have been seeing him for many years, and his diagnosis and treatment have always been totally accurate. He has never failed to help me! There is no doubt that Dr. Loomer sincerely cares for the welfare of his patients. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . thorough, sinc cares for the welfare of his patients. I have been seeing him for many years, and his diagnosis and treatment have always been totally accurate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

Unless you have osteoarthritis or rheumatoid arthritis that your pcp can't handle, probably not your huckleberry

I had two visits with him. The first visit was great and I gave him a positive review. He deserved it because his diagnosis (connective tissue disorder) was an improvement over the previous one (depression). I don't mind a doctor flipping through a book when I go see them, it's better than guessing or pretending to know what one is talking about. However, his diagnosis of "connective tissue disorder", was incomplete at best, and I went to him a second time with hope that he would refine it. He did not, and I flat out cried in my car when I left his office. Acknowledging one's condition is not psychiatric only gets you so far, and I would have been better off if the book he was flipping through was the Bible. At the end of the day, he may be good for arthritis, but if there's something else going on, I'd go to a different rheumatologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Super Doctor

Dr. Loomer is just wonderful !! He is very kind & takes his time with me at all my appointments. The staff is lovely also !!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

5 STARS

Dr. Loomer has been treating me for my RA. I have found him to be very knowledgeable about my condition. He has always been very kind, respectful and caring on every visit. I would highly recommend him to anyone with a autoimmune condition.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Very thorough and caring

Dr Loomer spent a lot of time and asked a lot of questions to understand what I was experiencing. He spent a lot of time educating me about rheumatology. Overall I believe him to be a very sincere and caring doctor. Fortunately my condition was not chronic, but if it was I would have continued seeing Dr. Loomer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Beware of Rheumatologists who are jerks

This Dr. I saw about 20 yrs. ago. Close minded, and ignorant. Bedside manner ? Forget it. I'm glad this town has some new rheumatologists who do NOT Think they are put upon this earth to straighten up all of us psycho neurotic whiners who greatest ambition is to be hospitalized for attention. And God forbid that they should let one of us slip by them. Come to think of it maybe they are the paranoid ones!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

What a NIMROD!!!

Belittle your colleagues? What sort of moron would do that unless churned by insecurity in his own ability? A boast about Ivy League isn't worth a tinker's darn unless backed up. A total disgrace! Fortunate to discover these inconsistensies before being treated.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Dr. Loomer was my rheumatologist when I lived in Tucson before, and he is my only choice with my recent return to the area. He is easy to talk to and explains things well. He is honest with his opinion, so I'm guessing that some of the negative reviews are from people who just don't want to hear the truth!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Shirley Larsen

Excellent. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Loomer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Michael Boren

    Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    20
  • Dr. Janin Struminger

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Shannon Thorn

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    10