Dr. Jeffrey Loomer MD, FACP, FACR Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Loomer got my health back very quickly. Great manner and very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Looked at the whole picture
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Loomer and hi PA looked at the entire picture and picked up on things 6 previous rheumatologists have missed. I feel like I am finally making headway.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Loomer and his staff are all consummate professionals. He is a gifted physician who takes the time to listen and be thorough. I have been seeing him for many years, and his diagnosis and treatment have always been totally accurate. He has never failed to help me! There is no doubt that Dr. Loomer sincerely cares for the welfare of his patients. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . thorough, sinc cares for the welfare of his patients. I have been seeing him for many years, and his diagnosis and treatment have always been totally accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Unless you have osteoarthritis or rheumatoid arthritis that your pcp can't handle, probably not your huckleberry
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two visits with him. The first visit was great and I gave him a positive review. He deserved it because his diagnosis (connective tissue disorder) was an improvement over the previous one (depression). I don't mind a doctor flipping through a book when I go see them, it's better than guessing or pretending to know what one is talking about. However, his diagnosis of "connective tissue disorder", was incomplete at best, and I went to him a second time with hope that he would refine it. He did not, and I flat out cried in my car when I left his office. Acknowledging one's condition is not psychiatric only gets you so far, and I would have been better off if the book he was flipping through was the Bible. At the end of the day, he may be good for arthritis, but if there's something else going on, I'd go to a different rheumatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Super Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Loomer is just wonderful !! He is very kind & takes his time with me at all my appointments. The staff is lovely also !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
5 STARS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Loomer has been treating me for my RA. I have found him to be very knowledgeable about my condition. He has always been very kind, respectful and caring on every visit. I would highly recommend him to anyone with a autoimmune condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Very thorough and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Loomer spent a lot of time and asked a lot of questions to understand what I was experiencing. He spent a lot of time educating me about rheumatology. Overall I believe him to be a very sincere and caring doctor. Fortunately my condition was not chronic, but if it was I would have continued seeing Dr. Loomer.

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Beware of Rheumatologists who are jerks
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. I saw about 20 yrs. ago. Close minded, and ignorant. Bedside manner ? Forget it. I'm glad this town has some new rheumatologists who do NOT Think they are put upon this earth to straighten up all of us psycho neurotic whiners who greatest ambition is to be hospitalized for attention. And God forbid that they should let one of us slip by them. Come to think of it maybe they are the paranoid ones!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
What a NIMROD!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Belittle your colleagues? What sort of moron would do that unless churned by insecurity in his own ability? A boast about Ivy League isn't worth a tinker's darn unless backed up. A total disgrace! Fortunate to discover these inconsistensies before being treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Loomer was my rheumatologist when I lived in Tucson before, and he is my only choice with my recent return to the area. He is easy to talk to and explains things well. He is honest with his opinion, so I'm guessing that some of the negative reviews are from people who just don't want to hear the truth!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Shirley Larsen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family Dr. sent me to see him. I have been shown the best care and have had more than adequate time to explain what is happening to me. He disagreed with my family Drs. diagnosis and proved himself correct. His waiting time can be longer at times but in his defense He listens and spends the time to make sure you understand and agree with what is going to be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Loomer, MD, FACP, FACR is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.