ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Lyman Is this you?
  • 57
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Lyman?


65 Ratings with 31 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Excellent Doctor! Very patient, caring, explanatory and great bedside manner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Meniscus tear

Dr Lyman was superb. His experience shines when it comes to correct evaluation of an issue, solution and procedural remediation of my meniscus.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

Love this doc!!

Dr. Lyman is very kind, caring, and down to earth. He explains things well and makes you feel at ease. Last year I broke off two 3cm. piece of cartilage in my knees. I came to Dr. Lyman for a second opinion after being told I would need some pretty gnarly surgery that I didn't want. Dr. Lyman told me he would go the conservative route first and just remove the loose bodies and clean my knees up. I respect him very much and I love that he is not all about pulling out the big guns first. He helped me a lot and although I'm looking at another surgery I am happy I tried the conservative route before. Highly recommend him!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

ACL Replacement and Meniscus repair

Dr.Lyman was very respectful and thorough from start to finish. He put my mind at ease before and after surgery. My ACL has been torn for 14 years and I have seen 3 other local knee surgeon's who didn't even do a thorough exam just wanted to cut it open. Dr. Lyman was recommended to me by another one of his happy clients. His staff and himself are very comforting and knowledgeable. They were there for me through the whole process. My experience with Dr.Lyman and staff was a great! My recovery time was absolutely amazing. My PT was amazed to see on how fast my knee was recovering. I highly recommend The Lyman Knee Clinic! Thank you!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

Very satisfied

I went to Dr. Lyman with a partially torn Achilles tendon for a second opinion after a different surgeon told me I needed surgery. Dr. Lyman told me that he did not think I needed surgery and that if I used physical therapy and rest that it would heal on its own. Over the next nine months after his recommendation my Achilles' tendon was completely healed without surgery and I started to run on it again and it's been very very solid ever since thank you Dr. Lyman for such excellent advice I would really recommend you to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

Bi-lateral Total Knee Replacement Patient

Dr. Lyman and his staff are wonderful. From the start until the 4 week post-surgery follow-up visit I was totally impressed with the level of caring, efficiency and information that was provided to me. I truly felt like I was the only patient they were treating. Dr. Lyman's skill as a surgeon is tremendous and his results speak for themselves. I have had numerous people state that the could not believe I had this type and extent of surgery within weeks of the actual event. This includes the staff in the PT office I go to. I am truly impressed but more importantly happy with my results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

I'VE HAD SEVEN PREVIOUS KNEE SURGERIES. DR. LYMAN PERFORMED DOUBLE KNEE REPLACEMENT AND AT THREE WEEKS I'M WALKING WITHOUT ASSISTANCE. I CAN'T PUT INTO WORDS HOW IMPRESSED I AM WITH EVERY ASPECT OF LYMAN KNEE CLINIC. TRULY THE BEST OF THE BEST.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Want an accuate diagnosis?

Any mobility questions? See Dr. Lyman.Your problems may/maynot be knees--even though that is where you experience most pain.He knows what he is doing and will give you an appropriate diagnosis.You will be treated with upmost respect, competence, and friendless. Go now ... don't wait if you have mobility issues!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

Love this doctor

Replaced both my knees. All I can say is love this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Dr. Lyman is an excellet doctor who is highly regarded throughout our community and who really knows knees! I had both knees replaced at one time, a difficult surgery but it turned out extremely well. I was walking within 3 weeks and now, 6 weeks from surgery, have 134 degree flexion, which is outstanding. Dr. Lyman uses the latest technology to aid in proper alignment and the results are evident. He has my total confidence and I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

I had the privilege of working for Dr. Lyman and am pleased to offer an inside view of his skill and care for his patients. Dr. Lyman performs an ACL repair unlike no other to say the least. I am not aware of an orthopedic surgeon in Arizona and perhaps in the country that performs such an impressive procedure. His patients do not require bracing post operatively as Dr. Lyman uses a technique for graft replacement that usually gives the patient more stability in the knee than they had pre-operatively. I have seen patients with multi ligament injuries that other orthopedic surgeons would not touch. Dr. Lyman repaired these extensive injuries and gave patients their lives back when many couldnt. Dr. Lymans knee replacement technique is, by joint replacement standards, clean and minimally invasive that offers an extremely low infection rate. Dr. Lyman communicates his specific protocol with the hospital staff and insists that his patients are given gold standard care by hospital staff.Dr. Lyman educates his office staff and insists that the care of his patients is the highest priority. I found him very generous with his time and we, as his office staff, were rarely faced with telling a patient that Dr. Lyman could not see them quickly. It was refreshing to offer patients an Old School approach to care with the use of the latest technology. Thank you Dr. Lyman for giving me a passion for orthopedics and teaching me so much. You validated my reasons for choosing a career in the medical field; We can make a difference in our patients healthcare and it is our responsibility to do so.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Knee GENIUS
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Lyman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coeur D Alene, ID.

  • Dr. Thomas Halvorson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Coeur D Alene, ID 0 mi

    3.8
    (18)
    29
  • Dr. Connor Quinn

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Coeur D Alene, ID 0.26 mi

    3.6
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. John Giesen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Coeur D Alene, ID 0.40 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    49