Dr. Jeffrey Kaplan MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Overland Park, KS

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had appointment with him today for an EMG. Great Dr., Great assistants. He talks to you. Lets you KNOW what he's going to do. It's not a painless procedure, but he does his best to make it so. He found out some important things going on with my nerves in my leg. Talks to you as an equal. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kaplan is amazing! He fully explains everything and treats you like family. He shows sincere concern for your well being. We had several issues to discuss and he spent a long time with us ensuring that we fully understood all our options. Would highly recommend Dr Kaplan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan has been able to solve some medical issues I have where other doctors couldn't figure out. Great guy, answers all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Dr Kaplan is very recommended!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr Kaplan since 1998, and wouldn't change Drs for anything! Dr Kaplan is the best neurologist in our area! He is the most caring supportive,, thoughtful, generous, and most of all he knows how to treat your condition! I would recommend Dr Kaplan to anyone! I have trust in him with my medical issues!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Kaplan for many years and he is always caring, attentive and takes time to listen. He has really helped me with Chronic Migraines and Trigeminal neuralgia pain when I have not been able to function before. I am so pleased with him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan is so kind and takes time to listen. He will not give up on you and gives his full attention to help with your diagnosis or treatment He's also prayed for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Great Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan is a very professional and courteous doctor. He is willing to take the time to understand your concerns and answer your questions. In addition, he works to try to get to the bottom of your issue. He willingly brings in other outside professionals to ensure that you receive the best possible diagnosis and treatment to solve your problem

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, compassionate doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2010
Excellent caring and Christian Neurologist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent one with me, listened well, prayed with me AND came up with the right diagnosis.

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Kaplan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.