Dr. Jeffrey Rosenberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Bills insurance company for unnecessary drug testing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I was referred to Dr. Rosenberg by my family physician for lower back pain. I had a cat scan prior to that visit, which his office received. During my appointment, I was asked questions about my pain and what do I take for it (ibuprofen and naproxen). I had a few physical tests done (eg. balancing on my tip toes, strength level in my hands and legs). His treatment was to sign up for yogamedics and aquatherapy. When I received the explanation of benefit payments from my insurance company, his office submitted a claim of over $3,000 in drug testing (eg. cocaine, opioid & opiate, amphetamines, methadone, etc.). 17 drug tests. Why would he need to know if I was hooked on pain killers or whatever else if there were no follow up appointments? Last time I pee in a cup for someone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a physician, I understand the importance of appropriate medical care and genuine concern for a patient. Dr. Rosenberg exhibits both. I have experience back pain for years which almost caused me to go on disability because I could no longer stand long enough to perform surgeries. After two visits, my back pain is more than under control, it is non-existence. Dr. Rosenberg was caring, gave me several options for treatment and his follow up was superb. I am no longer on narcotics and am feeling more like myself than I have in ten years. Thank you to all the staff at Prizm!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2014
Do not take your senior family members here
My mother was a client here. Treated with high doses of oxy causing her to be so spaced out she didn't move off the couch. She was suffering from osteoporosis but was never told to consult her regular doctor. This pain clinic over medicated her for 2 yrs. when she told them she nno longer wanted oxy they discharged her saying the DEA was on them and it was her fault. Come on really? The DEA was not contacted by my mother nor her family. She is a senior citizen with pain but wanted something other than oxy for it. Run far and fast from this clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
employee
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been an employee of Dr. Rosenberg's for many years. I have also worked for many other doctors in various specialties. I have seen good doctors, poor doctors and great doctors. I can say from experience that Dr. Rosenberg is an exceptional doctor who cares more about his patients than any other doctor I have worked for. I have seen him reschedule his vacation if a patient needed him and has run to the hospital at all hours of the night to make sure that his patients pain was under control and that they were not suffering. He lectures all over the contry about techniques for pain management that many other cities are not even aware of yet. I highly recommend doctor Rosenberg for any pain management treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Bad experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor. The staff is even worse. A very long wait, after which I will most likely see a nurse and not the doctor even though I specifically requested from his rude staff to see him in person. I have been his patient for years, and I can tell you that he doesn't care anymore. He just want to make enough money to run his empire-Prizm. I don't believe a single positive comment about him, as most patients in his waiting room have similar complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
xxxx
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prizm Pain Specialists is an amazing medical facility which has the most caring and compassionate staff I have ever encountered. Not only is the building beautiful and meticulously decorated but the staff is very informed on the latest treatments for pain management and make every attempt to make the patients feel welcomed and comfortable. They will always fit a patient in the scedule when needed and followup at every turn to make sure the patients pain is subsiding and that the treatemnt is working. Dr. Rosenberg is amazing and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2013
Attorney
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenberg has been an incredible physician in the management of chronic pain. He has treated friends for other pain issues and all of us have found him to be a concerning, caring and exceptional physician. His staff is always courteous and encouraging. I have witnessed patients go from being barely able to walk to walking at a brisk pace after treatment. I highly recommend Prizm Pain specialists to help with any type of pain issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Excellent medical care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prizm Pain specialists is an amazing facility. The staff is extremely professiuonal and Dr. Rosenberg is extremely attentive to the patients every need and concern. He closely monitors a patients progress and is always available for questions and concerns. He makes sure that every patient has the most modern and latest pain management techniques available. He has been a wonderful and compassionate medical provider and has helped ease a great deal of temendous pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
There is HOPE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenberg's staff is among the friendliest I have ever dealt with, and I have dealt with many. I first went to Dr. R. on the recommendation of my internist, after living with chronic pain for a couple of years. On my first meeting, and on every appointment since, Dr. Rosenberg and his staff has spent as much time with me as I need. Any questions you have are answered honestly, and all alternatives are considered. So, yes, you may wait to see the doctor, but when he is with you, he is WITH you. For my lower back and leg issues, it turns out that a spectrum of things can help. I have meds (prescribed under contract, as is the proper protocol), occasional steroid injections, depression therapy (pharmaceutical and psychological)and YogaMedics (yoga therapy designed for back pain patients). Dr. Rosenberg has given me back my life and given me hope. The most important thing he ever said to me is, "There is always something else we can try." I can't recommend Dr. Rosenberg highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Never available
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everytime I go in there, there's a long wait. His staff has admitted that hes is triple booked with patients. I called to make an appointment for him to refill my perscriptions, and was told it would be a month and a half till i could be seen because you have to go in to get refills. He's only out to get as much money as he can, he doesn't care if he solves your pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked with Dr. Rosenberg for many years and have witnessed the extreme compassion and care that he has for his pain patients. His vision for Prizm Pain Center was based around the concept that pain patients need not only physical relief but also every option possible to help remedy their pain. This includes alternative medicine, physical therapy, yoga and psychological counseling. I have seen patients that have seen doctors over several years who have not been able to treat them and Doctor Rosenberg has found relief for their pain and has greatly improved the quality of their lives. Many patients have left in tears due to happiness that their pain has finally subsided. I ask that if the person who wrote the negative review of having unfriendly staff call our office and explain her concerns directly to us and we will happily address them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long long waits. Unfriendly workers. Slow to treat and make progress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Rosenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canton, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Walid Osta

14 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hussein Huraibi

21 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Khalil Dirani

42 years experience

4.0 of 5