The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Rosenberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.3
  • 17
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Rosenberg?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Not my dr.

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dumped as a patient for being to Honest about self so make sure you lie if you to continue to receive care....

Posted on May 10th, 2017

First he comes across as a real hero but he is just like the rest a real ZERO who is really just interested in making money in the FASTEST & easiest way he can & has no true interest in the patient as a whole person. He will keep a patient coming in not only monthly but weekly even daily if he can get away with it.... This doctor will get his patient hooked on opiates without even hesitating and not think nothing of dropping you as a patient if he feels you have any depression that's to severe and who wouldn't when their in pain all the time or if you're just not someone he wants to deal with anymore. Also he has a NP or just a RN, (Mike or Sue) who see's patients without him even going in the room to see them to talk about there problem instead of yours and they even write for your medication and all he does as sign the script without even seeing you. Let me elaborate the nurse practitioner would come into the room and act as though she was my friend tell me how she used to be a home care nurse and how her 15 year old son used to treat her violently and how she feared him and even cried to me one time but when it was her time to defend me and say that I had never done nothing wrong she didn't say a word she just let everyone treat me poorly and say hurtful things to me like we are only seeing you as a favor to your doctor so Dr. Rosenberg does not have to come in the room to see you when I asked to see him personally R/T I just wanted to ask the best method to wean off medication because I was told by his RN Sue that I could damage my heart if I just stopped taking my one medication and they obviously didn't care about that when they did what they did to me. Also after making over 500G from me & my insurance company they still had the to make there sweet reception girls call months later to get the almost 200 dollars in fees they want to charge me for some BS that has nothing to do with care it was a scheduling error and me not going there to be more humiliated from the staff when the physician refused to even see me and I was directly told he did not have too! So why should I have to pay. Even now it is still affecting me because of the way it looks on my charts from him and I'm positive he don't care one bit how badly he has hurt me. I truly hope that others do not have to suffer this way. I really did put him on a pedestal and thought he really want to help me but when my life was at it's worst he to was at his worst so I hope he would take note of this and think before he rushes to hurt another person. I hope he realizes that his actions hurt for a long time and they don't just go away when you wrong someone. And I hope that people who say they are your friend shouldn't do that unless they are willing to stand by you when they know what's right. And yes I did successfully stop all medication on my own with no help and I did not go on subox and I do live everyday still in severe pain and will keep searching for something that works I may even try surgery. It is not fun to have pain especially when people are so quick to judge and never understand until it is them who have the pain.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bills insurance company for unnecessary drug testing

Posted on December 11th, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Rosenberg by my family physician for lower back pain. I had a cat scan prior to that visit, which his office received. During my appointment, I was asked questions about my pain and what do I take for it (ibuprofen and naproxen). I had a few physical tests done (eg. balancing on my tip toes, strength level in my hands and legs). His treatment was to sign up for yogamedics and aquatherapy. When I received the explanation of benefit payments from my insurance company, his office submitted a claim of over $3,000 in drug testing (eg. cocaine, opioid & opiate, amphetamines, methadone, etc.). 17 drug tests. Why would he need to know if I was hooked on pain killers or whatever else if there were no follow up appointments? Last time I pee in a cup for someone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Physician

Posted on October 27th, 2015

As a physician, I understand the importance of appropriate medical care and genuine concern for a patient. Dr. Rosenberg exhibits both. I have experience back pain for years which almost caused me to go on disability because I could no longer stand long enough to perform surgeries. After two visits, my back pain is more than under control, it is non-existence. Dr. Rosenberg was caring, gave me several options for treatment and his follow up was superb. I am no longer on narcotics and am feeling more like myself than I have in ten years. Thank you to all the staff at Prizm!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not take your senior family members here

Posted on April 13th, 2014

My mother was a client here. Treated with high doses of oxy causing her to be so spaced out she didn't move off the couch. She was suffering from osteoporosis but was never told to consult her regular doctor. This pain clinic over medicated her for 2 yrs. when she told them she nno longer wanted oxy they discharged her saying the DEA was on them and it was her fault. Come on really? The DEA was not contacted by my mother nor her family. She is a senior citizen with pain but wanted something other than oxy for it. Run far and fast from this clinic.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

employee

Posted on September 5th, 2013

I have been an employee of Dr. Rosenberg's for many years. I have also worked for many other doctors in various specialties. I have seen good doctors, poor doctors and great doctors. I can say from experience that Dr. Rosenberg is an exceptional doctor who cares more about his patients than any other doctor I have worked for. I have seen him reschedule his vacation if a patient needed him and has run to the hospital at all hours of the night to make sure that his patients pain was under control and that they were not suffering. He lectures all over the contry about techniques for pain management that many other cities are not even aware of yet. I highly recommend doctor Rosenberg for any pain management treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience

Posted on August 20th, 2013

Terrible doctor. The staff is even worse. A very long wait, after which I will most likely see a nurse and not the doctor even though I specifically requested from his rude staff to see him in person. I have been his patient for years, and I can tell you that he doesn't care anymore. He just want to make enough money to run his empire-Prizm. I don't believe a single positive comment about him, as most patients in his waiting room have similar complaints.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

xxxx

Posted on July 24th, 2013

Prizm Pain Specialists is an amazing medical facility which has the most caring and compassionate staff I have ever encountered. Not only is the building beautiful and meticulously decorated but the staff is very informed on the latest treatments for pain management and make every attempt to make the patients feel welcomed and comfortable. They will always fit a patient in the scedule when needed and followup at every turn to make sure the patients pain is subsiding and that the treatemnt is working. Dr. Rosenberg is amazing and attentive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent medical care

Posted on April 23rd, 2013

Prizm Pain specialists is an amazing facility. The staff is extremely professiuonal and Dr. Rosenberg is extremely attentive to the patients every need and concern. He closely monitors a patients progress and is always available for questions and concerns. He makes sure that every patient has the most modern and latest pain management techniques available. He has been a wonderful and compassionate medical provider and has helped ease a great deal of temendous pain.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There is HOPE

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Dr. Rosenberg's staff is among the friendliest I have ever dealt with, and I have dealt with many. I first went to Dr. R. on the recommendation of my internist, after living with chronic pain for a couple of years. On my first meeting, and on every appointment since, Dr. Rosenberg and his staff has spent as much time with me as I need. Any questions you have are answered honestly, and all alternatives are considered. So, yes, you may wait to see the doctor, but when he is with you, he is WITH you. For my lower back and leg issues, it turns out that a spectrum of things can help. I have meds (prescribed under contract, as is the proper protocol), occasional steroid injections, depression therapy (pharmaceutical and psychological)and YogaMedics (yoga therapy designed for back pain patients). Dr. Rosenberg has given me back my life and given me hope. The most important thing he ever said to me is, "There is always something else we can try." I can't recommend Dr. Rosenberg highly enough.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never available

Posted on August 13th, 2012

Everytime I go in there, there's a long wait. His staff has admitted that hes is triple booked with patients. I called to make an appointment for him to refill my perscriptions, and was told it would be a month and a half till i could be seen because you have to go in to get refills. He's only out to get as much money as he can, he doesn't care if he solves your pain.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2012

Long long waits. Unfriendly workers. Slow to treat and make progress.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Rosenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, MI.