Browse Health
Anesthesiologist (pain control), Critical Care Specialist
20 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

19

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.5333333333333 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.6 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.2666666666667 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.2666666666667 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.0666666666667 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.0666666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 36 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Do not take your senior family members here  |  show details
Apr 13th, 2014

My mother was a client here. Treated with high doses of oxy causing her to be so spaced out she didn't move off the couch. She was suffering from osteoporosis but was never told to consult her regular doctor. This pain clinic over medicated her for 2 yrs. when she told them she nno longer wanted oxy they discharged her saying the DEA was on them and it was her fault. Come on really? The DEA was not contacted by my mother nor her family. She is a senior citizen with pain but wanted something other than oxy for it. Run far and fast from this clinic.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  GO ELSEWHERE  |  show details
by Loving Spouse on Nov 20th, 2013

Firstly, kiss your day goodbye upon entering the waiting room at Prizm. Second, DO NOT let Dr. Rosenberg talk you into implanting ANYTHING, especially by him, in your body. For chronic neck and shoulder pain as a result of a cervical fusion performed over 2-yrs. ago (C5-6), this guy left the catheter at T-10 (mid back). Over a year after implant, my wife is still trying for pain relief, and starting to make progress thanks to a different surgeon who performed a catheter revision to move it to the proper area as a first step. Rosenberg dumped 100% "hospital heroin" throughout my wife's system, turning her into a zombie addict. A nightmare!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  employee  |  show details
Sep 5th, 2013

I have been an employee of Dr. Rosenberg's for many years. I have also worked for many other doctors in various specialties. I have seen good doctors, poor doctors and great doctors. I can say from experience that Dr. Rosenberg is an exceptional doctor who cares more about his patients than any other doctor I have worked for. I have seen him reschedule his vacation if a patient needed him and has run to the hospital at all hours of the night to make sure that his patients pain was under control and that they were not suffering. He lectures all over the contry about techniques for pain management that many other cities are not even aware of yet. I highly recommend doctor Rosenberg for any pain management treatment.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Bad experience  |  show details
by Mr. Clark on Aug 19th, 2013

Terrible doctor. The staff is even worse. A very long wait, after which I will most likely see a nurse and not the doctor even though I specifically requested from his rude staff to see him in person. I have been his patient for years, and I can tell you that he doesn't care anymore. He just want to make enough money to run his empire-Prizm. I don't believe a single positive comment about him, as most patients in his waiting room have similar complaints.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  xxxx  |  show details
Jul 23rd, 2013

Prizm Pain Specialists is an amazing medical facility which has the most caring and compassionate staff I have ever encountered. Not only is the building beautiful and meticulously decorated but the staff is very informed on the latest treatments for pain management and make every attempt to make the patients feel welcomed and comfortable. They will always fit a patient in the scedule when needed and followup at every turn to make sure the patients pain is subsiding and that the treatemnt is working. Dr. Rosenberg is amazing and attentive.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Attorney  |  show details
Jul 6th, 2013

Dr. Rosenberg has been an incredible physician in the management of chronic pain. He has treated friends for other pain issues and all of us have found him to be a concerning, caring and exceptional physician. His staff is always courteous and encouraging. I have witnessed patients go from being barely able to walk to walking at a brisk pace after treatment. I highly recommend Prizm Pain specialists to help with any type of pain issue.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent medical care  |  show details
by R. A. on Apr 23rd, 2013

Prizm Pain specialists is an amazing facility. The staff is extremely professiuonal and Dr. Rosenberg is extremely attentive to the patients every need and concern. He closely monitors a patients progress and is always available for questions and concerns. He makes sure that every patient has the most modern and latest pain management techniques available. He has been a wonderful and compassionate medical provider and has helped ease a great deal of temendous pain.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  There is HOPE  |  show details
Sep 17th, 2012

Dr. Rosenberg's staff is among the friendliest I have ever dealt with, and I have dealt with many. I first went to Dr. R. on the recommendation of my internist, after living with chronic pain for a couple of years. On my first meeting, and on every appointment since, Dr. Rosenberg and his staff has spent as much time with me as I need. Any questions you have are answered honestly, and all alternatives are considered. So, yes, you may wait to see the doctor, but when he is with you, he is WITH you. For my lower back and leg issues, it turns out that a spectrum of things can help. I have meds (prescribed under contract, as is the proper protocol), occasional steroid injections, depression therapy (pharmaceutical and psychological)and YogaMedics (yoga therapy designed for back pain patients). Dr. Rosenberg has given me back my life and given me hope. The most important thing he ever said to me is, "There is always something else we can try." I can't recommend Dr. Rosenberg highly enough.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Never available  |  show details
Aug 13th, 2012

Everytime I go in there, there's a long wait. His staff has admitted that hes is triple booked with patients. I called to make an appointment for him to refill my perscriptions, and was told it would be a month and a half till i could be seen because you have to go in to get refills. He's only out to get as much money as he can, he doesn't care if he solves your pain.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 20th, 2012

I have worked with Dr. Rosenberg for many years and have witnessed the extreme compassion and care that he has for his pain patients. His vision for Prizm Pain Center was based around the concept that pain patients need not only physical relief but also every option possible to help remedy their pain. This includes alternative medicine, physical therapy, yoga and psychological counseling. I have seen patients that have seen doctors over several years who have not been able to treat them and Doctor Rosenberg has found relief for their pain and has greatly improved the quality of their lives. Many patients have left in tears due to happiness that their pain has finally subsided. I ask that if the person who wrote the negative review of having unfriendly staff call our office and explain her concerns directly to us and we will happily address them.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 18th, 2012

Long long waits. Unfriendly workers. Slow to treat and make progress.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 14th, 2011

Kind, compassionate and caring. Spent a huge amount of time explaining my pain and possible treatments.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Rosenberg is Exceptional!!  |  show details
Nov 8th, 2009

As an anesthesiologist and as a pain specialist, he is excellent. He is very caring, very thorough, doesn't waste time with theories, he gets right to the heart of the pain. he has eliminated my pain 99%. I had spent my days in bed, crying because of the pain. I owe him my most heartfelt gratitude.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse