The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Malumed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Malumed?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

Not for the Patient

Only cares about helping insurance companies so he can his kickback which is thousands of dollars for each insurance exam. Very unprofessional, no bedside manners, staff rude. Is not a Dr. for your health and well being, Only out for Insurance companies and their money. That's why he is always seeking new patients cause he cannot seem to keep anyone. He is a Fake!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Malumed the terrible

Staff is amazing, but this Dr. Maligned is Very aggressive and hostile. He physically pushed me around the room like I was a toy during the exam which was about 30secs. Nonstop Rude comments and very unprofessional tone when he spoke. Malumed has given me the worst experience I've ever had. He is disrespectful and can care less if he offends you. This hack saw me for 10mins and then left me without saying the visit was over. I sat in the room waiting for 1hr30nins before a MA checked the room. She said I was free to leave now.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

Get a second opinion

I am glad I got a second opinion. I really did not need surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

independent insurance exam

The worst experience I've ever had with a doctor!! My mri stated a tear in my knee!! Never told the insurance company about the tear!! He tries playing GOD!! I FELT LIKE I WAS IN A 3RD WORLD COUNTRY!! HIS MEDICAL SCHOOL SAYS IT ALL!!! NEW YORK COLLEGE OF MEDICINE!! 1 OUT OF 4 RATING!! HIS REPORT WAS TOTALLY FALSE AND YOU CAN PLAINLY SEE HE IS WORKING IN FAVOR OF THE INSURANCE COMPANY!! IM SURE WOULD LIE UNDER OATH TO PROTECT HIS CLAIMS!!! RUN AS FAR AS U CAN!!I WOULDN'T LET HIM TREAT MY DOG!!!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 16th, 2014

unsure. he got kind of impatient when i opted not to have surgery on shoulder.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2014

Put it this way..getting a second opinion because it is MUCH NEEDED.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Great doctor! Would recommend to anyone.

Their was really no wait time. As a new patient--I barely completed the new patient form when I was called to see the doctor. He was extremely nice, smiled a lot, and gave me excellent information about my condition. I went to see him for bilateral knee pain. My knees feel so much better now!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2013

Very Smart and Nice

Excellent doc. Listens and very skillful in the OR

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

This guy is a horse doctor. He performed surgery on my knee and he had to drain my knee a week later and two days after that I was admitted to the hospital for four days with a blood clot in the same leg. This guy is in the WRONG profession!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2011

Arrogant Workmans Comp Surgeon

If he is recommended...RUN or you may not be able to run again...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 1st, 2011

His knowledge is excellent

The problem is his superior attitude. Acts annoyed when answering questions. A real smart aleck at times.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

Beware!

This Dr. is an insurance lap dog! He makes a lot of money telling insurance companies what they want to hear.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Malumed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenixville, PA.

  • Dr. Adrienne Towsen

    Dr. Adrienne Towsen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Phoenixville, PA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (52)
    19
  • Dr. David Raab

    Dr. David Raab

    Orthopedic Surgery, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

    Phoenixville, PA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (26)
    16
  • Dr. John Benner

    Dr. John Benner

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Phoenixville, PA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (34)
    44