Dr. Jeffrey Malumed MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    23%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Malumed the terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is amazing, but this Dr. Maligned is Very aggressive and hostile. He physically pushed me around the room like I was a toy during the exam which was about 30secs. Nonstop Rude comments and very unprofessional tone when he spoke. Malumed has given me the worst experience I've ever had. He is disrespectful and can care less if he offends you. This hack saw me for 10mins and then left me without saying the visit was over. I sat in the room waiting for 1hr30nins before a MA checked the room. She said I was free to leave now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Get a second opinion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am glad I got a second opinion. I really did not need surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
independent insurance exam
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst experience I've ever had with a doctor!! My mri stated a tear in my knee!! Never told the insurance company about the tear!! He tries playing GOD!! I FELT LIKE I WAS IN A 3RD WORLD COUNTRY!! HIS MEDICAL SCHOOL SAYS IT ALL!!! NEW YORK COLLEGE OF MEDICINE!! 1 OUT OF 4 RATING!! HIS REPORT WAS TOTALLY FALSE AND YOU CAN PLAINLY SEE HE IS WORKING IN FAVOR OF THE INSURANCE COMPANY!! IM SURE WOULD LIE UNDER OATH TO PROTECT HIS CLAIMS!!! RUN AS FAR AS U CAN!!I WOULDN'T LET HIM TREAT MY DOG!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 16th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unsure. he got kind of impatient when i opted not to have surgery on shoulder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Put it this way..getting a second opinion because it is MUCH NEEDED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Great doctor! Would recommend to anyone.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Their was really no wait time. As a new patient--I barely completed the new patient form when I was called to see the doctor. He was extremely nice, smiled a lot, and gave me excellent information about my condition. I went to see him for bilateral knee pain. My knees feel so much better now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
Very Smart and Nice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doc. Listens and very skillful in the OR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a horse doctor. He performed surgery on my knee and he had to drain my knee a week later and two days after that I was admitted to the hospital for four days with a blood clot in the same leg. This guy is in the WRONG profession!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
Arrogant Workmans Comp Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If he is recommended...RUN or you may not be able to run again...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 30th, 2011
His knowledge is excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The problem is his superior attitude. Acts annoyed when answering questions. A real smart aleck at times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2010
Beware!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is an insurance lap dog! He makes a lot of money telling insurance companies what they want to hear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Malumed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenixville, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Karl Rosenfeld

48 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Messina

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. William Stewart

be the first to rate this Doctor