The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Meehan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Meehan?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Above and beyond

Posted on November 24th, 2015

I agree with the other comments that Dr. Meehan is thorough and knowledgeable although businesslike. I've had a couple of experiences, however, that showed me that he is more than that. Once I had unexplainable fever and weakness and he kept me in the office for several hours while he ran various tests and checked on me. Another time I cut my finger while cooking just before his closing time; I begged him to just see me to tell me whether I needed to get stitches, so I could avoid a trip to the ER (and calling off the dinner party I was cooking for) if it wasn't necessary. He waited BEYOND closing time till I could get there, and then stitched me up himself. These incidents both happened over 15 years ago, but they left me confident that Dr. Meehan would doggedly do whatever was required to keep me healthy.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional

Posted on January 29th, 2014

First of all, over the years he's never kept me waiting for an appointment. I appreciate that. He seems to know his stuff and keeps up on new developments in medical trends. If he doesn't know for sure, he will recommend a visit to a specialist. He's friendly and very courteous but businesslike, which is fine with me. I don't need a friend, I need a doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough with great follow up

Posted on July 20th, 2011

Dr. Meehan is methodical and results oriented in his practice. He is businesslike in his demeanor, so if you want someone to hold your hand a commiserate with you, find another Doctor. If you want a diagnosis, facts and a plan of action - he's your guy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent follow-up

Posted on April 13th, 2011

When abnormal lab results came in when I was out of town, Dr. Meehan tracked me down and called my hotel. Thorough and thoughtful treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Heart attack

Posted on July 16th, 2010

When walked in with severe chest, back, arm pain the nursing staff on duty, the Dr. & the EKG personal were very unresponsive & very slow.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Meehan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.