The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Menashe Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Menashe?


12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Dr Menashe is so highly recommended that during initial diagnosis the staff in the hospital are quoted saying that if they had cancer he would be the one they would want to treat them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Amazing doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

I want to say Thank you to Dr.Menashe. Thanks to him my mom is doing well. I can't find words to discribe how afraid I was with my moms diagnosis but, Dr. Menashe showed us the steps to my mom's healing process and he carried it out with amazing results at the end to show. I will highly recommend him to any of my family or friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2011

I remain deeply grateful to Dr. Jeff Menashe and his staff even after 20 years following my successful treatment for NH lymphoma. The respect, compassion and combination of treatments he helped select and provide will continue to resonate for me until my time on earth is done. Dr. Jeff remains at the top of my list for recommendations to others who are facing the most important battles of their lives.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

Review by Association

I am a friend of Kim McLaughlin and her husband Alan. I have heard nothing but praise for the care that you have given Alan. May more doctors be so involved in a patients care. THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCHFOR BEING THE DOCTOR THAT YOU ARE AND...TAKING CARE OF ALAN.

Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

Someone who is always there

Dr Menashe has taken such good care of a dear friend. He was the first doctor on the floor in the evening and the last one there at night, and made special arrangements to accommodate my friend's reluctance to stay in the hospital for long periods. If I were ever faced with a blood disease, this is the person I would go to!

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

Dr. Menashe's professionalism, courtesy, compassion and empathy, and intellegence is unmatched. He truely sets the gold standard for physicians. My calls to his office have all been returned promptly and he makes sure to answer questions thoroughly.I gave him 4 stars for getting an appointment and waiting time, which is half his fault. He's such a good doctor, he's popular and therefore a tiny bit more difficult to get an appointment. He takes his time with his patients, so the wait is longer, but well worth it. I don't think I'd trust an oncologist that had much free time, anyway.Bottom line: He cares for his patients, and it shows.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2009

The best in Oregon...but don't try telling him that...

Dr. Jeffrey Menashe is venerated by his co-workers and patients, but mostly behind his back-- If you end up as one of his patients, you, too, will be forced to say nice things about him anonymously, because he is the least arrogant and self-centered medical professional I've ever met, and praise makes him uncomfortable. He is generous, intuitive, optimistic, and wise. Truly the model of what a doctor should be. I've gotten answers from him to questions at 7 in the morning, and seen him still on his rounds at 8:30 p.m. the same day... and obviously the day was going to be a lot longer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Menashe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Daniel Amato

    Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    42
  • Dr. Jeff Campbell

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Elizabeth Stephens

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23