Dr. Jeffrey Menashe MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Portland, OR

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Menashe is so highly recommended that during initial diagnosis the staff in the hospital are quoted saying that if they had cancer he would be the one they would want to treat them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to say Thank you to Dr.Menashe. Thanks to him my mom is doing well. I can't find words to discribe how afraid I was with my moms diagnosis but, Dr. Menashe showed us the steps to my mom's healing process and he carried it out with amazing results at the end to show. I will highly recommend him to any of my family or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I remain deeply grateful to Dr. Jeff Menashe and his staff even after 20 years following my successful treatment for NH lymphoma. The respect, compassion and combination of treatments he helped select and provide will continue to resonate for me until my time on earth is done. Dr. Jeff remains at the top of my list for recommendations to others who are facing the most important battles of their lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Review by Association
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a friend of Kim McLaughlin and her husband Alan. I have heard nothing but praise for the care that you have given Alan. May more doctors be so involved in a patients care. THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCHFOR BEING THE DOCTOR THAT YOU ARE AND...TAKING CARE OF ALAN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Someone who is always there
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Menashe has taken such good care of a dear friend. He was the first doctor on the floor in the evening and the last one there at night, and made special arrangements to accommodate my friend's reluctance to stay in the hospital for long periods. If I were ever faced with a blood disease, this is the person I would go to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Menashe's professionalism, courtesy, compassion and empathy, and intellegence is unmatched. He truely sets the gold standard for physicians. My calls to his office have all been returned promptly and he makes sure to answer questions thoroughly.I gave him 4 stars for getting an appointment and waiting time, which is half his fault. He's such a good doctor, he's popular and therefore a tiny bit more difficult to get an appointment. He takes his time with his patients, so the wait is longer, but well worth it. I don't think I'd trust an oncologist that had much free time, anyway.Bottom line: He cares for his patients, and it shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
The best in Oregon...but don't try telling him that...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jeffrey Menashe is venerated by his co-workers and patients, but mostly behind his back-- If you end up as one of his patients, you, too, will be forced to say nice things about him anonymously, because he is the least arrogant and self-centered medical professional I've ever met, and praise makes him uncomfortable. He is generous, intuitive, optimistic, and wise. Truly the model of what a doctor should be. I've gotten answers from him to questions at 7 in the morning, and seen him still on his rounds at 8:30 p.m. the same day... and obviously the day was going to be a lot longer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Amazing doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Menashe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.