ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Merkle Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Merkle?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Great doctor! Always pleasant and we never feel rushed. Respectfully listens to my son and responds to all questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2013

A one on one type doctor, very thorough and knowledge way beyond just a generalist. Very highly recommended for both personality and skill. Follows up more than any other doctor I've ever had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Well worth the wait

The first time I went to see Dr.Merkle I was quite annoyed by the wait time to just get into a room and the almost the same amount of time in the room. However, once he came in I completely understood why. He truely takes the time to know his patients. Not only does he care for u as a patient but as a person as well. I have been to his office 5 times in the last year and every time I felt as if I was the only person that was important to him at that time. Never did I feel rushed. He should be the model for all primary care physicians. I almost hate to write this review bc I would hate for him to get so many patients that things would change. But he well deserves a great review. (I have never written a review of anything or anyone online.)

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Dr. Merkle is an ecellent physician who gives each patient his utmost attention and time. He makes sure all your questions and concerns are heard and answered. He is an exceptional doctor and his bedside manner is a rarity in this day and age.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Thankful to have been recommended to this doctor. He is fantastic, very caring, listens carefully, spends time with you. This is definitely not a McDoc (in and out like a fast food restaurant).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

Dr. Merkle is a caring, thoughtful physician who gives his patients ample time and respect. He stays informed about a vast array of medical conditions and is open-minded and knowledgeable about alternative medicine practices, nutritional supplements, and other non-pharmaceutical approaches when they are applicable. He is thorough, patient, and kind, and doesn't rush you. Works with both children and adults, and appears to be liked by all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Merkle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackettstown, NJ.

  • Muhamad Rifai

    Psychiatry, Legal Medicine, Clinical Psychology, Internal Medicine

    Stroudsburg, PA

    4.6
    (27)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Shariq Ali

    Dr. Shariq Ali

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Internal Medicine

    Hackettstown, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    16
  • Dr. Ching-Hwa Chi

    Pediatrics

    Hackettstown, NJ 0.27 mi

    4.0
    (33)
    46