Dr. Jeffrey Merkle MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hackettstown, NJ

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great doctor! Always pleasant and we never feel rushed. Respectfully listens to my son and responds to all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A one on one type doctor, very thorough and knowledge way beyond just a generalist. Very highly recommended for both personality and skill. Follows up more than any other doctor I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Well worth the wait
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I went to see Dr.Merkle I was quite annoyed by the wait time to just get into a room and the almost the same amount of time in the room. However, once he came in I completely understood why. He truely takes the time to know his patients. Not only does he care for u as a patient but as a person as well. I have been to his office 5 times in the last year and every time I felt as if I was the only person that was important to him at that time. Never did I feel rushed. He should be the model for all primary care physicians. I almost hate to write this review bc I would hate for him to get so many patients that things would change. But he well deserves a great review. (I have never written a review of anything or anyone online.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merkle is an ecellent physician who gives each patient his utmost attention and time. He makes sure all your questions and concerns are heard and answered. He is an exceptional doctor and his bedside manner is a rarity in this day and age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thankful to have been recommended to this doctor. He is fantastic, very caring, listens carefully, spends time with you. This is definitely not a McDoc (in and out like a fast food restaurant).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merkle is a caring, thoughtful physician who gives his patients ample time and respect. He stays informed about a vast array of medical conditions and is open-minded and knowledgeable about alternative medicine practices, nutritional supplements, and other non-pharmaceutical approaches when they are applicable. He is thorough, patient, and kind, and doesn't rush you. Works with both children and adults, and appears to be liked by all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Merkle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackettstown, NJ.