ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Mihalek Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Mihalek?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

The best OB/GYN in Connecticut!

Dr. Mihalek has been my OG/GYN since 2003. There is no one else I would trust. He has delivered 2 of my children via C-Section, performed my uterine ablation, and overall has always been a fantastic physician. He takes time with his patients, and I have referred over 10 friends to him. ALL are just as happy with Dr. Mihalek. His bedside manner is top notch and always friendly. Wicked smart physician!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2011

Super, if you're not miscarrying

Dr. Mihalek is a fine doctor, but I was disappointed with the treatment I received after I miscarried. He and his staff treated the loss as if it was NOTHING. I had complications after a D&C. When I called his office, he was curt and impatient. I have since found another doctor, who has both skill AND bedside manner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Couldn't Be Better

I have been seeing Dr. Mihalek since I was a teenager and I have never had a less than stellar experience with him, the nurse practitioner, or any of the office staff. They are phenomenal about appointment setting and making sure I get any prescriptions I need promptly. There is rarely any kind of wait over 15 minutes. The office staff is friendly and willing to walk you through any billing issues, and I've often had my questions or prescription needs handled immediately over the phone! I haven't had medical insurance for almost three years, but the fee is reasonable, especially considering the level of attention you get for your money. Dr. Mihalek and Adelle (the nurse practitioner) are truly caring professionals... I cannot reccomend them any more highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Great

I have nothing bad to say about Dr.Mihalek. Have been going to him since 1998 and I have been through 3 pregnancies with him. Knowledgable, patient, funny, great bedside manner and really understands women. His office staff have always been great over the years too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2008

very caring & concerned

THE BEST of any of the doctors I have- He is truly concerned about your health; physically & emotionally!! Very respectful also! Wish ALL doctors were like him!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Mihalek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newington, CT.

  • Dr. Pamela Manthous

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newington, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Kristina Hennessey Hill

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Newington, CT 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    3
  • Dr. Kirsten Kerrigan

    Dr. Kirsten Kerrigan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newington, CT 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    18