Overall Review

2.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.3 (-0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    17%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    61%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is a cold, uncaring and condescending human being he would not answer questions, had no interest in patient status after his technical job was done, i would recommend him to no one, i think when a physician reaches this point in his career it is time to leave
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Ex patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man should be investigated...I don't believe he is a real doctor...if there is one more doctor like him in America we are doomed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Please read
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor. Did procedure that was not necessary. Caused complications and unnecessary suffering. Please do your homework....I wish I had seen these reviews PRIOR to being harmed by this man. I found the staff pleasant but big deal your health is what's important not the politeness of the staff. I found a wonderful caring Doctor that took care of my issue humanely and compassionately and is now repairing his mistakes. Run in a different direction is my advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor in America
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
A dingus
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He might only be appropriate for men with prostate problems. I don't know. See anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Not for IC Patients or Women, AWFUL
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Do not go to this doctor if you are a woman. I went to see him for suspected Interstitial Cystitis and he was condescending, dismissive, and a bully. His recommendations went against everything I've heard about the condition. He ordered a series of tests that should not be done in the office for someone with suspected IC. The office staff was horrible as well when I called to express that I didn't think I'd be able to do those tests in the office. He was angry that I'd read up on the subject. His methods are not current, and he even said that IC is not his area. He might be okay if you have a prostate problem, otherwise, steer clear of this awful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Alive anf greatful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am truly blessed to have Dr. Morgenstern as my doctor. I know that God had pre destined our meeting and because of our meeting I am alive today. I am very pleased to say "Thank you for being the the man and doctor you've allowed God to move through. Be blessed and stay encouraged.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. morganstern is a very cold doctor doesn"t spend any time with patient you will be sorry do not i say do not go to this doctor horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgenstern has managed several kidney episodes for my husband and we have been pleased with his care. As a result, no more stones are being formed. Surgeries have been without problems; he dealt with an acute situation with surgery which resolved the situation, which was very complex.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2009
Horrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed problemNever called backFinally performed surgeryafter making me wait 6 weeks with a painful stoneHad complications-he never returned phone calls
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor impression. husband did not get the care he deserved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Morgenstern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Abram Damato

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Roland Graydon

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Kesler

16 years experience

3.9 of 5