ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Nakhjavan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 32
  • 2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Nakhjavan?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Awesome Office

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2017

Awesome

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Had to find another Dr.

Posted on October 25th, 2016

I had to leave this practice even though the Dr. was very good. Horrible front office. Always trying to get me to come back for results and pay additional copays. VERY difficult to get copies of MY records that lets face it, I already paid for! The Dr. and front office I go to now is much more cooperative.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2016

Excellent doctor. Takes time to explain everything and never rushes me. He even still goes to the hospital to care for me. Very rare these days. I highly recommend him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

last visit

Posted on October 11th, 2016

It funny I was just reading the recent reviews and they aren't very good, I thought it was me, the last two times I have gone I have felt like the Dr is in a rush doesn't take time to wait for a answer when he asked me how I am doing was told today my white count was up but the office worker told me she cant help me cause she is going home, very unhappy with this practice I think its time to look for another doctor maybe one that has time to listen my husband works very hard to pay his insurance we don't get it for free.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lousy Communication skills by front desk!

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Have visited this office with my Mom who is 79 and has Dementia various times over the past couple of months. I have dropped off forms to be completed, called for prescription renewals and left my number for a return call. I was there last week to get a form completed and waited in the office 1 hour and 40 minutes to see a doctor for 5 minutes for them to ask how she was feeling to get the form completed. Now I need a form completed for Social Security that was faxed to them and was told she needed to make another appointment. The receptionist was rude and I have yet to speak to Dr. Nakhjavan since she has been going to this office. Is there really a Dr. Nakhjavan? I'd love a call back but don't expect one. Very unprofessional staff!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

The office staff needs to listen to the needs of the patient. When an appointment is made for a physical with blood work. Than an appropriate appointment should be made, not one where the patient needs to come back twice. In addition, when paperwork needs to be filed it should be filed and completed at the time of the appointment, if that is not possible and a date is given when it will be completed the patient should not have to make more than one trip in to pick up the paperwork.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Primary Care doctor

Posted on April 29th, 2016

This is by far the best Primary care doctors office i have ever been to. The office staff is friendly and professional , the office is very clean and they take their time to listen what is going on. Carley and Elisabeth are simply amazing

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Jeff

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Best Doctor around. Patient and thorough. The PA's are top notch. My whole family sees Dr. Nahkjavan. We never feel rushed and the office always finds a way to fit you in when you really need them. We highly recommend Dr. Nahkjavan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2014

I am a type 1 diabetic & I have been his patient for the past 10 years with very little to complain about. He literally saved my mothers life & continued to give her personal care for many years until her passing. His staff is very considerate. I would say he is one of the better Drs. , I have been to over the years. I have yet to find the perfect Dr.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

Great Doctor

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Nakhjavan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Babylon, NY.