Dr. Jeffrey Neilson MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Durant, OK

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Staff needs empathy classes
Wait time
20 minutes
Rude uncaring front desk.if you can get by them the doc is ok.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Very rude front office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called for an appointment.the woman was very abrupt with me. I had fallen on my arm and she made an appointment for me for 3 weeks later I canceled it.she could not have cared less! What a cold and uncaring person! I had been there a few times ,doctor was good,but I will never go again with the unfriendly uncaring front staff!when did it become ok to treat people in pain so indifferently?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
The Best in Bryan County
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Neilson has seen every person in my household for some reason or another. He is a very fun but strait forward kind of person. He is always smiling. I feel that he is very knowledgeable about what he does and always seems to me that he cares about your problems and tries his best to help his consumers to achieve their goals in getting well. I'm sure he has had his fair share of mistakes; but that is to be expected from time to time. I would recommend him to any of my friend family and children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
denied a knee brace through Medicare for my bad knee but I can barely walk on
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I contacted Medicare to get a knee brace but dr. Nelson's office refused and denied a prescription for a knee brace I can barely walk on my right knee it's so bad but they denied me a knee brace thanks I'll never forget that one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hɛ ɨs a ɢʀɛat Dʀ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
5 stars for sure
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't want anyon OTHER THAN Dr. Neilson to take care of my orthopedic needs. He's very caring, considerate, and thorough. GOD has blessed him with above average intellectual capabilities that I found very reassuring. He also has the confidence to believe in himself and his decisions. There is nothing worse than to go to someone who seems even the slightest bit unsure of themselves. He is a skilled surgeon and we are very lucky not to have to travel into the city to see him. AND ERNIE...well ...he is one very precious soul. And he is also outstanding in his field. They make the perfect team. -
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Run!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Horrible Experience!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is rude and incompetent! I wouldn't refer anyone to him!

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Jeff Neilson is direct.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neilson is concerned and caring, he is very direct with instuctions. He enjoys and takes great pride in his work.

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Neilson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durant, OK.