ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Bourne Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Bourne?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Quality doctors. Friendly staff.

This office is really nice. We have been seeing both Dr. Bourne and Dr Bhatia. Both are friendly and always answer our questions and really seem to care about our baby.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

Dr. Bourne

Finally, a pediatrician who enjoys working with kids. We love Dr. Bourne.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2011

Fantastic doctors. Great staff.

Highly recommend this office. My OB (who also takes her baby there) recommended Dr. Bourne. Since Ive been seeing Dr. Bourne he has guided me through some of the most hectic months of my life. He's super gentle and always available. He's happily answered my million new parent questions. I'm very please with the nurses too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Best in Santa Monica

I've been to several pediatricians in the Santa Monica area. After receiving several opinions regarding my daughters severe "rashes" Dr. Bourne's diagnosis and recommended treatment was the only one that worked. I was a bit hesitant after reading some of the other postings but decided to give this office a shot. I'm glad I did and have since transferred to Dr. Bourne. The office is totally fun (apparently they've just done a remodel and have added an additional waiting room to separate healthy for sick). The staff was friendly and actually took the time to ask if I was new to the area (I'm not but it was nice that they were interested in sharing some Santa Monica tips if I needed). They were also very helpful in explaining some insurance concerns I had. I just received the insurance statement and there was no surprises. Needless to say, I was and am very impressed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 11th, 2010

Doctor is Like a Robot

It's impossible to get out of the doctor any proper advice. He keeps saying "The Academy of Pediatricians" recommends/does not recommend. I can never rely on his opinion. Also, he is pro-drastic measures: allergic reaction - draw blood for a test, a little bit of a rash - give medicine to a newborn!I never followed any of his advices and my daughter was better off than had I followed them. Needless to say, I am looking for another doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Wish we hadn't moved

Dr. Bourne has excellent bedside manner, takes time, listens. Now I'm trying to find another pediatrician and realize how lucky we were.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Bourne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

  • Dr. Maria Arizmendi

    Pediatrics

    Santa Monica, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Amy Weimer

    Dr. Amy Weimer

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    14
  • Dr. Janet Ma

    Dr. Janet Ma

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Residency

    Santa Monica, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9