The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Ginther Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Review

I suspected something when I seen him a couple of years ago. He touched me and tried to fondle my breasts. I was so uncomfortable and never seen him again. I think he should have been sent to jail for the stalking and vandalism of this woman. I think he's a disgrace to the other professionals. I hope it was worth losing his career. Thank you

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Great doctor. Great office workers

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

The Facts

4.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

This doctor made a very bad decision however, it took both of them to have an affair. She was just as guilty as he was. She went along with it until she got tired of playing the game. The news media has spread his name all over the media but what about hers? She is not innocent in all of this you know. He did carry things too far when she wanted out of the affair, but how long had she been leading him on prior to ending the relationship? I have always heard "it takes two to tango." Just saying.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 14th, 2014

Responding to 'George McGovern"

Please get your facts straight before you decide to write a review. Yes you are correct in that Dr Ginther has surrendered his license. Where you are incorrect is in your slanderous name calling "quack and rapist" If you had ever seen his as your physician then you would know that he is no 'quack' and the 'sex with a patient' was during a consensual relationship at the home of the female. Which happened over a year ago. Relationships go bad, people get vindictive and lives are ruined, sad situation no matter who it is.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 10th, 2009

Dr. Ginther is a caring & well educated doctor. However, his office staff consists of several family members, one older man which cannot hear well & Dr. Ginther's wife who is helpful if it doesn't cause her too much trouble. The receptionist (Carol) has a terrible attitude & does not seem to like her job. She always acts like you are inconveniencing her no matter what.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2014

3.7 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Ginther is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bristol, TN.

  • Dr. Keiko Suzuki

    Family Medicine

    Bristol, VA 0.16 mi

    8
  • Dr. Joseph Radawi

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Bristol, TN 0.20 mi

    13
  • Dr. Robert Coleman

    Family Medicine, Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Diagnostic Radiology, Emergency Medicine

    Bristol, TN 0.22 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22