Dr. Jeffrey Lamont MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Outstanding!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lamont did an outstanding Job treating me. He along with his PA Jessica are true professionals. Excellent bedside manner. I required three surgeries, and each time I felt at ease knowing I had the best of care. P.S. Office staff are a joy to work with. I highly recommend this great team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lamont was able to do what M.D. Anderson chose not to do in removing a large, neuro-endocrine tumor. Everything he anticipated came to pass. He is confident, but not arrogant. His staff is also phenomenol. Cannot say enough great things about him and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Great office, staff and doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a caring, considerate, intelligent and wonderful doctor. Office is great with a great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lamont did a great job with my husband who had Whipple surgery 2 weeks ago and is doing very well. Dr. Lamont is personable, takes time to go over your questions. Best of all, my husband is recovering quite well. He was out of the hospital in only 5 days. Thank you Dr. Lamont.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Saved my life when everyone else told me good luck
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lamont is a great surgeon with even better bedside manor. He answered all my questions, made me feel comfortable with what was happening before it happened, and he answered his phone when I called. I highly recommend him and hope if I ever need a surgeon again, it will be him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Horrible staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldnt get calls returned. Dr was thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time to see him was 2 hours. His staff does not work as a team and also took their time in waiting on patients. I didn't see any compassion and I should have gone for a second opinion. I felt I was just a number to him not a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Informative Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lamont was so informative and explained procedures that were needed and really made my family and myself feel at ease about the upcoming surgery. He provided a great video and a organizer for all of the paperwork that I needed to keep at hand while going through my appointments. What a wonderful doctor to have at a time like this. Was up and around right after my surgery. He is an asset to Baylor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most laid back and confident MD's I have known. He will spend whatever time is necessary to make sure you understand what is happening and make you feel at ease with your upcoming surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2008
no panic attacks here!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
dr lamont was the most caring person i have seen in years. he gave me excellant explainations and made me feel at ease in my worst fears and throws of panic. I thank God for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Lamont, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Keith Cavaness

12 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Smallwood

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Hoylan Fernandez

5.0 of 5