ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Penso Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Penso?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

great doc

The office is great and the staff is curtious.Doc has a good sense of humor and the visit was without too much stress

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

Dr. Penso has been my son's pediatrian for sixteen years, since the day he was born. He is an incredible doctor, who is very caring about his patients and gives you the information that you need as long as you ask him specific questions. Never expect a doctor to be a mind reader, especially these days.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2009

I am very disappointed. I found it hard to look past the disgusting state of the entire office, and all the sick children coughing on mine (there for well-checks) in the crowded room. Not two days after my son's last visit, both he, and my husband who took him, came down with the flu. Not something I like to happen from a Dr.'s office! Don't they teach about sanitation in medical school? Also, we spent over 2 hours in the office, only the last 15 minutes of which we were even in with the Nurse. We never even saw the doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Nurse does most of the checkup. She does not know anything. She recommended a shot, that would have been life threatening.Dr. asks you to read stuff from the internet rather than explaining the problem. Why do we need him if we have to read from the internet.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 19th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Penso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. June Liu

    Pediatrics

    Los Angeles, CA 0.66 mi

    8
  • Dr. Candice Ho

    Dr. Candice Ho

    Pediatrics

    Los Angeles, CA 0.66 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Young Nam-Choi

    Dr. Young Nam-Choi

    Pediatrics, General Practice

    Los Angeles, CA 0.66 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    26